We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
$186
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$373
$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
60
119
44
10
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
119
44
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomsingle bedyogurtminutes drivingfree coffee and teaboiled eggswaffle machinecomfortable bedsfree wifibasic hotelperfect hotelhotel stayshopping weekendnice roomhotel is locatedi highly recommend this hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Pros:
Clean and comfortable hotel
Good Price
Availability and the size of Family Room ( 2 King and 1 single bed)
Location, 10 minutes from Niagara Falls state park
Front desk associate suggested a good restaurant and also gave a discount coupon

Improvement:
Breakfast can be better

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arpit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Arpit1,

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with
hospitality, comfort and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our breakfast, and we look forward to serving
you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

we spent 2 nights there, in a family room (3 beds), during our trip to Niagara Falls.
I wouldn't stay there again, and frankly i cannot understand the rating (8.1) from booking.com.
Room was very dark, and bit smelly. Breakfast not tasty, and pretty crowd.

Good things: Parking is good, a single floor hotel, so distance from car to room is very small.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicusor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017


Nicusor D,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Don't expect much from this hotel. It's an average budget hotel. Niagara falls is like 10-15 mins from the hotel. Room (carpet) smell a bit, toilet was not that clean. Breakfast - waffle, toaster, bread, butter, jam, boiled egg, cornflakes, milk. coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nambiar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Nambiar02,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issues with the carpet and the toilet and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The hotel provides good value for money.
The rooms are large but not particularly clean. The hotel requires a bit of renovation.

The choice of food at breakfast is rather basic and the breakfast corner is small and crowded at peak times.

The hotel staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angiolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Angiolo R,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and that you have rated our hospitality so highly! We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days and regret for choosing this hotel. Reasons
1. Poor wifi connectivity in room. And the explanation we hear from so called "Manager" is so funny. Kids watch videos in iPad and the limit exceeds. Sir at first point the signal strength is very poor.

2. Urgently needed to take print out . Every hotels have this facility. Here too they have computer and printer. But of no use -there too system was super slow and was forced to take printout outside of hotel.

3. Unfortunately one of our blankets got wet - when asked for another, to our shock we heard from manager guy "We don't offer extra blanket as they justify room has already enough"
awesome i slept without a blanket.

4. Poor breakfast options . Just only breads , butter, jam and frozen boiled eggs. Why don't they even boil on that day so that its hot. Microwave says don't boil eggs- " die eating our super frozen boiled eggs" !!! awesome right ?

5. They don't even provide milk in hotel as we needed to walk outside to get one for our baby. No courtesy or nothing. They just say straight " our policy or rules do not facilitate " for any any basic request we ask them. "Manager" sir please understand no people will visit your hotel next time they come here or don't recommend your stingy policy hotel.

6 . Kind advise don't call it as a 3 star hotel . May be call it 2 star or 1 star . No harm in it . Don't advertise free wifi or breakfast. Doesn't not make sense as wifi in room is NIL as I has use my data instead. And as mentioned poor breakfast options.

Totally regret and will never recommend this sort of stingy hotel and no empathy from "Manager".
The only 2 rating is for good beds .

Stayed: August 2017
Thank subramaniyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear subramaniyam S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews