We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“cheap lodging”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I reviewed this April 13 not sure why it never published. Clean Cheap lodging. If your looking for a place that's cheap and clean this is it. I would not want to spend my days here but if your the type that's going to be on the go all day great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JROBERTSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    111
    40
    8
    22
See reviews for
140
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

One exit south of outlet shopping on I90, great value $$$ and clean. Shopping weekend was topped of with great value at this motel, just north of it is all the shopping and dining yall need in the Niagara usa area. Recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This place is new and great! The staff is very nice and helpful! Continental breakfast is served daily and the location is pretty good too! Close to major shops and restaurants in the area, including outlet mall! 10 mins drive from the falls!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend when we took a trip to the states from Toronto to do some Christmas shopping. We found this hotel through priceline so we got a great deal at $67 for the night. The pictures did look almost too good to be true but we figured we would give it a shot anyway.
We checked in around midnight and the owner was very brief and accommodating - he also lent us a corkscrew upon asking (points!)

The hotel doesn't look as promising from the outside but once we got to our room, we were amazed. The rooms have been newly renovated and everything looks fantastic and modern. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable and the flat screen TV was a bonus! The room, including the bathroom was spotless.

After a great sleep, we woke up and had a continental breakfast which consisted of boiled eggs, fresh waffles (waffle maker), oatmeal, yogurt, juices, coffee/tea, etc.
The breakfast was good and we fell back asleep only to wake up an hour after our check-out time. The owners were more than understanding and laughed it off with us.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling in the area, and will stay here if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAYLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here new years eve....we normally stay at higher end hotels but everything we thought we wanted was over 300 and we would barely be in the hotel room. So we found this place online and when we saw the price we said? this price for that room? We were actually scared to go to the hotel in case of bugs or not looking like the pictures....well to our surprise the room looked like the pictures. The beds were comfortable, the shower had good pressure, everything was new. The service at the front desk was fantastic....For sure I would recommend this hotel, close to the highway as well. You even get a free continetial breakfast. We have travelled a lot in our time and by far best hotel for the price...normally I am 150 or more at the hotels I stay at.....This was 73.00 including taxes, no extra charge for parking...yep great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Dec 30 as part of a last minute shopping trip. The hotel is reasonably priced and very close to the outlet mall and restaurants. The hotel is modern looking, clean and has free wifi. We had a comfortable sleep and I would recommend, no problem. The location is not exactly pretty but it's very close to the highway and for a shopping trip is perfect. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bollox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I tried to cancel my hotel on the day of, and I know that they have a policy but they would not refund me any of the nightly fee and I wasn't able to stay there for the night. Will not book at this hotel again and for those of you who do make sure you read all of the fine print!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank tammi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,089 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,047 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 51 in Niagara Falls
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Property: Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing