We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at a different hotel our first night, and when we found Aashram, we wished we'd found it for the first night also. The outside was new, tidy, and had surrounding video surveillance. The rooms were new, comfortable and nicely decorated. We did have plumbing issues the morning we left, and when we told the desk, they said something about the new regulations for water saving etc. But, the employees were both very polite. Breakfast was great, more than expected. Definately would return and recommend this hotel. Only a 5-10 minute drive to Fashion outlet and restaurants. Comparing to the stream of hotels on Niagara blvd. for the same price, this place was outstanding.

Room Tip: We staying on the main floor just down from the breakfast area, no problem with noise or anything el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZACCCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    109
    39
    6
    22
See reviews for
137
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Unlike most hotels in Niagara Falls NY, Aashram Hotel is clean, comfortable and new. The beds and linens are much better than those in the area. The staff is very polite. Free breakfast was standard basic bagels, waffles, coffee, juice etc but it was well kept and everything was fresh

Although it is tucked in beside the highway, road noise is not a problem. It is also easy on/off from Route 190 making it easy to visit the area. Parking is ample and free.

The only thing I noticed that I do not like is that the bathroom is very small (European almost) and the sounds from the bathroom next door can be heard while in your bathroom (drain, flush, coughing etc). Noise from your bathroom can be clearly heard in your room.

This is not a resort hotel. No pool or game room. I did see a portable hot tub outside but it is not in a private location. If you want to stay in the area for a few days and want a clean room with a comfortable bed, Aashram Hotel is the place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator but I still prefer the 2nd floor. The back entrance is easy access with a room key
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triciapomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

When searching for a place to stay for a quick trip into Niagara, I didn't know if I was going to stay at a nursing home or a motel; both were listed on Google at the same address. A call up assured me that it used to be a nursing home, but was no longer. The big draw for us is that they had rooms with 2 queen beds AND a twin--no need to settle for a fold out sofa or cot. That was perfect for traveling with three children. Overall the place was stylish, and I would recommend it. The beds were plush, coffee in the room, flat screen, WiFi, small fridge. But a few things were distraction because the place is stylish. E.g., the sink was a nice deck mounted bowl, but the base was generic, almost shoproom made. The tub had dispenser for soap and shampoo, but the soap was empty. The shower head had a nice selections of settings, but set too high for my wife to reach. Breakfast--always a plus--was mostly carbs: no fruit (not even in the form of jellies), no yogurt, no eggs or meat (the latter two are always a rarity for motel/hotel breakfasts. It did have a waffle maker. And coffee, tea and juice is available all day. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to most people I know.
By the way, it was super affordable. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank followers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was genuinely and pleasantly surprised by this place. It was super immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area of down looked a little run down so I wasn't sure what to expect but it was awesome! Also breakfast in the morning was a bonus!

Room Tip: Two words, Jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank on-a-friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The lady is wonderful! :-)
The ice machine should be in the breakfast area as it is loud!!
Are there always children on the second floor?(I noticed someone else mentionned that!)
This hotel is clean and warm, safe and friendly (yet not overly!); it is convenient to almost
everywhere we wanted to go, and yet not on that sad, and somewhat seedy, "motel row".
To put it another way, I would go again next weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJandPammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Almost hesitant to give this review for fear of not getting a room next time we need to book one!
If you're looking for a clean, comfy, updated place to stay without all the frills, this is a great choice.
And continental breakfast is included!
If you're looking for a resort with a pool, full fitness centre, restaurant and amenities, this isn't the place for you.
Great value for a weekend shopping getaway stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room further back from Buffalo Ave - like 101, 102, 103 - to avoid some of the road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here twice in the span of 1 month when I was doing some cross-border shopping before the holidays. The hotel is not in the best area, but we did not feel unsafe at anytime. The hotel is right off the highway, so very close to the Niagara Outlets and Transit Road. The facilities are clean and the rooms are well taken care of. The rooms were surprisingly modern and tastefully decorated despite the outside of the building being average. We didn't have the complimentary breakfast, but they had a waffle machine, fresh fruit, cereal, an assortment of bagels/pastries and bottomless coffee/tea/juice. Considering we did not spend alot of time in the hotel itself, my party and I felt the hotel was a great economical option less then $55/night. Free wi-fi too which is always a bonus! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,063 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,976 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,047 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Property: Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing