We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quality, stylish repurposing of former nursing home lot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quality, stylish repurposing of former nursing home lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

When searching for a place to stay for a quick trip into Niagara, I didn't know if I was going to stay at a nursing home or a motel; both were listed on Google at the same address. A call up assured me that it used to be a nursing home, but was no longer. The big draw for us is that they had rooms with 2 queen beds AND a twin--no need to settle for a fold out sofa or cot. That was perfect for traveling with three children. Overall the place was stylish, and I would recommend it. The beds were plush, coffee in the room, flat screen, WiFi, small fridge. But a few things were distraction because the place is stylish. E.g., the sink was a nice deck mounted bowl, but the base was generic, almost shoproom made. The tub had dispenser for soap and shampoo, but the soap was empty. The shower head had a nice selections of settings, but set too high for my wife to reach. Breakfast--always a plus--was mostly carbs: no fruit (not even in the form of jellies), no yogurt, no eggs or meat (the latter two are always a rarity for motel/hotel breakfasts. It did have a waffle maker. And coffee, tea and juice is available all day. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to most people I know.
By the way, it was super affordable. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank followers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    101
    37
    4
    22
See reviews for
125
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was genuinely and pleasantly surprised by this place. It was super immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area of down looked a little run down so I wasn't sure what to expect but it was awesome! Also breakfast in the morning was a bonus!

Room Tip: Two words, Jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank on-a-friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The lady is wonderful! :-)
The ice machine should be in the breakfast area as it is loud!!
Are there always children on the second floor?(I noticed someone else mentionned that!)
This hotel is clean and warm, safe and friendly (yet not overly!); it is convenient to almost
everywhere we wanted to go, and yet not on that sad, and somewhat seedy, "motel row".
To put it another way, I would go again next weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJandPammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Almost hesitant to give this review for fear of not getting a room next time we need to book one!
If you're looking for a clean, comfy, updated place to stay without all the frills, this is a great choice.
And continental breakfast is included!
If you're looking for a resort with a pool, full fitness centre, restaurant and amenities, this isn't the place for you.
Great value for a weekend shopping getaway stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room further back from Buffalo Ave - like 101, 102, 103 - to avoid some of the road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here twice in the span of 1 month when I was doing some cross-border shopping before the holidays. The hotel is not in the best area, but we did not feel unsafe at anytime. The hotel is right off the highway, so very close to the Niagara Outlets and Transit Road. The facilities are clean and the rooms are well taken care of. The rooms were surprisingly modern and tastefully decorated despite the outside of the building being average. We didn't have the complimentary breakfast, but they had a waffle machine, fresh fruit, cereal, an assortment of bagels/pastries and bottomless coffee/tea/juice. Considering we did not spend alot of time in the hotel itself, my party and I felt the hotel was a great economical option less then $55/night. Free wi-fi too which is always a bonus! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a weekend trip to see the NY side of the Niagara falls. I booked this hotel seeing that it had great reviews and I usually don't judge places from the outside without experiencing what it has to offer first. And with it having pretty decent reviews and reasonably priced rooms, i decided why not? Two days prior I had called the hotel to make sure check in would be smooth for when we arrived, I talked to a man who was VERY rude right off the bat,I kept my composure throughout the whole conversation and brushed it off and still had all intentions to arriving at this hotel. When we got there it was about noon and we planned on seeing the falls first and looking around a bit to waste time,but first we wanted to drive past the hotel. It was easy to find because it was on a busy road right next to the highway (which was actually a turn off for us) from the outside its hideous and that was nearly enough to scare us away ( adding to the rude reception experience I had days prior) We decided to check out the falls,IT IS NOT A 5 MINUTE DRIVE. More like 15. After that we decided we would book a night at the Seneca Casino and Hotel instead, the price was a bit more than the Aashram hotel however MUCH worth it!!! I do not recommend this place what so ever.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The guy at the front desk was full of arrogance and rude. Although the room we stayed at was cleaned, the smell of paint was all over the place. We could hear all the noise from the neighboring rooms and the hallway. Someone I guess was using the dryer or the washing machine and yet we could hear the sound of the machine inside of the room. The area where they serve the breakfast was so small and couldn't accommodate everyone that came for the breakfast. We'll never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Property: Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Address: 6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing