We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably their best restaurant that isn't overpriced”
Review of Blues Burger Bar

Blues Burger Bar
Ranked #42 of 292 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably their best restaurant that isn't overpriced”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good burgers and sandwiches, good service. Place is usually dirty though as they continue to cut staff. Too bad this casino only loks at $$$ signs as they have fallen big time. Ugh....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    58
    14
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not much on decor but the burgers are delicious.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Homemade style burger with freshly made buns. A selection of cheeses, toppings and condiments available to customize your burger. The burgers are quite large. The grilled chicken burgers are very tasty too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive, bland”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

$24 for my husband and I to have a fountain drink each, and a burger each. Burgers don't come with fries or anything like that. Service was fairly quick, and the burgers aren't too greasy so those are good points, but in my opinion, the burgers are kind of bland.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank faintly00visible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to dine for fast food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Niagara Falls, NY and visited the Seneca casino. We got there late and were really hungry so we decided to grab a burger that would be quick and easy. The food was really good and tasty. For less than $10 you can get a large burger with any toppings you would like. The service was really lacking as the cashier did not explain that the burger was not a combo so when we picked up our food it was a single hamburger in a box without fries or a drink. Overall, good place to eat for the cost. The other thing that was strange is that all the tables in the restaurant has dried up paper towel stained into the wood of the table. Not sure if that's what they were going for but we found it strange.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankFran0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must have time to wait”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have dined here before and wasn't impressed with the cost and wait time. However, we had to give it a try again before a show on a Saturday night. The line was long and there were no tables except in the bar. We went with one of the snacker meals for a quick bite. It was a perfect size which included the fries. So, if a second try and you may find what you are looking for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blues Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blues Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing