We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a casual meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leon's Italian Bistro & Pizza

Leon's Italian Bistro & Pizza
Ranked #54 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for a casual meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I joined a friend for a casual dinner on the casual section of this restaurant. We both had subs and drinks. The subs were monster size, the service was pretty good. Maybe refills could be dispensed slightly quicker, but all in all it was a nice time and we will be back. Great lunch specials.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Uuggggggggh!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was surprised to read all the glowing accounts of wonderful meals at Leon’s, because we had one of the worst meals we’ve ever had there. My Pizza Margarita came with a glob of chewy mozzarella cheese in the middle of a dash of tomato sauce on a decidedly un-gourmet crust. I literally couldn’t eat it. The cheese was so thick it choked me. And it had no flavor. And the waitress had no idea how to respond to customer concerns.

My friends, who had the Caesar Salad with grilled Salmon, were both sick to their stomachs for hours later.

Chef’s night off?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great food and great service. Deserts were delicious too. We arrived quite late but were treated just like it was early evening. Staff was also very helpful in giving us directions. The restaurant was recommended by the hotel. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KTandCBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The one from the Summit Park Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I always liked to go to the one at the Summit Park Mall with my friend and here they are. Pizza is really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tripd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
365 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Love Leons! I've dined in and ordered takeout and it never changes; great italian food and good prices. They have the arancini which not many italian places have which was delcious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leon's Italian Bistro & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Leon's Italian Bistro & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing