We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a excellent hotel to stay”
Review of Pelican Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pelican Motel
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed September 29, 2009

It's a great hotel to stay with. The service,discipline, location, service are appreciateable.

I enjoyed a lot with our friends and it's a good place to stay. The cleanliness and service

are amazing to talk about.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suresh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

The room was nice. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Not very far from the falls.

Stayed: August 2009
1  Thank harshajbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I basically ignored the negative reviews and hoped for the best and was quite satisfied with my stay. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel in the lap of luxury this is not the place for you. It is however, an affordable motel with a comfortable bed, AC, clean bathroom, working tv and is located about 3 miles from the Falls and in close access to restaurants and shopping. My room also had a refrigerator and microwave which were quite useful. The service was extremely good since the manager seems to be an all around great guy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NM_Brampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

First off, I don't know what part has been renovated but it definitely wasn't noticable. When we got there to check in, you had to buzz to even have the lobby door opened ( at 3:00 in the afternoon), the key that was given us did not work in the door, when we finally got in there was a strong odor of goo gone or something similar, no fridge, no microwave, no iron, cover off the thermostat, stains on the wall, bathroom was disgusting, decided to shower right away and tub overflowed while showering, cigarette butt in radiator vent which was broken. No towels, had to go get management three times in first half hour. Finally moved to new room where it reeked of cigarette smoke, holes in bedspread, stains on pillowcases and sheets. We had to ask six times for extra pillows and did not receive till 2nd night. There were other problems but I think you get the point. Definately will not stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brwnmarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Wow.. all rooms smell like Smoke chamber.
Even their cleaners are smoking during their cleaning.

Every thing was broken, tab water does not work.
Carpets are very dirty. Tv remotes do not work. Internet did not work.

What surprises me the most was, how these motels are approved from Health inspectors. I thought, usa was not a third world country.

if you perfer to live at a ghetto place OR you are looking for a dirty hole just to hide yourself for the night or you can not afford any other thing , then this is the right place for you.

First, i want to move immediately But i was too tired to move somewhere else at 2AM after too much driving.

I complained the problems but soon realized, manager was originally from pakistan & just keep on saying Yes, Yes, & does nothing to your complain.

Guys, there are thousand of motels on this road (62). This motel experience makes me feel so bad, even i do not feel booking anymore on internet unless & until i have seen the place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ashban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

we booked a 2 room family suite (lol!)with 3 beds for my family of four a month ahead, and received confirmation on the type of accommodation that we booked. When we got there, the manager told us that he only had one room for us with 2 beds, and to take it or leave it. It was Black Friday and he claimed that he could easily sell our room for double the price. Having driven all the way from Toronto, we had no other choice.
The motel looked nothing like the pictures on the website. The room was the dingiest, filthiest hole we had ever been into. The toilet didn't flush, the towels smelled, and worst of all, there was no heat!!!. Fortunately for us, the 2 heater units which we bought from Target came in very handy. 2 thumbs up for those heaters, but I wouldn't go back to the motel even if my life depended on it.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank ripped_off_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2007

you want a real dirt cheap place and can't find ANY OTHER hotel. Me and my family had a really bad experience. The place was so filthy and smelling, I wouldn't stay there for free.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 51 in Niagara Falls
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Niagara Falls
360 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.0 mi away
Falls Motel
Falls Motel
#24 of 51 in Niagara Falls
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shiva's Travelers Lodge
Shiva's Travelers Lodge
#33 of 51 in Niagara Falls
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Motel

Address: 6817 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 62, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2235
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelican Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New rooms, low prices, great place for families and extended stay. less then 3 miles from Niagara Falls, 1 block to restaurants, shopping, 2 blocks from factory outlets shopping mall, 2 blocks from movie theater. Internet café, high speed wireless internet in each and every room. extended cable channels with free HBO. Seniors discount, low weekly rates, bus / trucks / RV parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pelican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Motel Niagara Falls
Pelican Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing