We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No major complaints” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No major complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

We chose this motel partly for its price and partly for the location. We didn't want to be right at the "Falls" area but didn't want to be too far away either. It took about 10 min. to get to the Falls. Motels right at the Falls area were pricey. This motel is right next to a Target and several eating establishments are right down the road. We liked that. There's a nice bike path 4-5 miles from the motel along the Niagara River.

This motel was OK, the room seemed clean, nothing special about it. There were no awful smells. The staff were friendly, but not overly so. We had trouble hooking up to the internet and after asking twice in 2 days somebody fixed the problem. You had to pay to use the computer in the lobby. The quick start breakfast had the usual fare. You were not allowed to help yourself to the drinks though. There was a member of the staff there who would give you your drinks and butter or cream cheese for the bagels, etc. The breakfast hours are from 6-9.

I would stay here again if I were to visit the area. The rates were good and we don't spend much time in our room anyway except to sleep.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    276
    177
    69
    36
See reviews for
353
223
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

Although the motel seemed okay compared to the majority of trashy hotels in Niagara Falls, I don't think we'd stay there again.

Rooms are clean but old, so there's the inevitable mouldy smell. Breakfast is miserable. And there are bedbugs! And the chance to transport some of them home...
Enough to make you stay away.

  • Liked — Clean sheets
  • Disliked — Bedbugs, mouldy smell, noisy, poor breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

niagara falls
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

The motel is made of wood. If you are staying on the bottom floor it sounds like elephants running above you, day and night. It is impossible to get any quite time and people are constantly walking above you and making noise. To compensate for your unpleasent stay you are given an "apology" and $8 off you next stay at this noisy uncomfortable place. You are better off to stay at the QUALITY INN RIGHT NEXT DOOR...we stayed there and had a better experience. Having said that the staff were nice but our situation was never resolved. I payed full price to not sleep for 2 nights!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pebles2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

After another hotel mistakenly cancelled our reservations we ended up at the Super 8. It was a blessing in disguise! The rooms were clean and decent sized. The pool was a little cold but the kids still had fun. Nice area, can walk to nearby restaurants. Very close to the Falls.

Would definetly go back!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

Nice little hotel - very clean with very friendly staff. We got in very late (around 3am) and had no problems checking in at all. Typical continental breakfast with muffins, generic bagels, juice, coffee, and cereals. This was fine since we were barely awake at 8am to eat it anyway, although breakfast does last until 10am here. Very nice serving lady. Overall, a great budget place which definitely met our needs.

  • Liked — cleanliness, staff
  • Disliked — small parking lot
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed 2 nights on Super 8, it was OK at best. Ants in the room....flush not working. But on the better side staff was nice. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2008

the man who checked us in approximately 11am, i think his name was joe, was the nicest there is. as for the man who we were stuck with over the weekend, who was a much darker skinned man, he was rotten. he smelled of smoke and alcohol and basically looked down upon us as if we were ants. would we stay again? well if the bed bugs that made me look like i had the chicken pox were gone.

Helpful?
Thank alphabet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, 2015 PRIDE of Super 8 in Niagara Falls. We have 73 rooms - 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. NEWLY REMODELED February 2015. We are centrally located in Niagara Falls. Fashion Outlet 200 Stores about a mile away, Beautiful Niagara Falls and Maid of Mist about 4 miles, Niagara University and Power Vista 6 miles and many many more to explore in the surrounding areas. Many restaurants near by as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing