We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your moneys worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton
1 review
“Not your moneys worth”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Way too much money for what you get. Breakfast is not great. You are almost forced to eat the waffle because they don't give you much options. (No fruits or muffins..etc) I didn't get to try out the pool because it was too cold out for me but was not interested for it either because of the loud traffic. The room is ok and the staff was not bad either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dillon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello Dillon,
Thank for filling out the survey on the Super 8.
I am sorry we didn't meet your standards.
SuperStart Breakfast -- With the breakfast Super 8 did a lot of research to see what guests
wanted and so the breakfast was changed.
Pool-- sorry one thing we can't control is Mother Nature.
Sincerely
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    297
    186
    71
    39
See reviews for
385
240
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I booked a room and tried to change the date of stay due to a family member illness. Staff was not helpful and refused to accomodate our problem. Pay the extra money, go Holiday Inn and don't book from Expedia, they are worthless....

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and upgrade, you will be happy you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello Marie,
First thank you for your time filling out a survey for us.
I am sorry that you had some problems.
I can not answer the problem without knowing all the facts.
There is a 24 hour Cancel Policy when making a reservation.
Sincerely,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

it wasn' t bad, just ..... the pool it TOO smal, and right on the street... closes at 10 PM, why? i am on the vocation! wanna stay a little late! ok.... breackfast area is small... in general... we paid around 90-100$, but fear price for this hotel is 70 doll.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margusea_zvezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Margusea_zvezda,
Thank you for your and remarks about the Super 8.
We do take all comments serious, so first thing first:
POOL - For insurance reasons and safety of guests is the reason for the 10 pm Closing.
Breakfast Room - Is a good size room -that is also why there are tables in lobby.
I hope this helped. I wish you a Great Day.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Well, it is worth to stay during the trip, but the price is still a little bit expensive, anyway, it is clean and comfortable with high speed internet/ free parking /free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Zhao Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
hello Zhao,

First let me say thank you for time and letting us at the Super 8 Niagara Falls know how
we are doing. I glad to see that the Super 8 met your standards.
Thank you for the kind Words,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,066 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,988 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#24 of 51 in Niagara Falls
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, 2015 PRIDE of Super 8 in Niagara Falls. We have 73 rooms - 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. NEWLY REMODELED February 2015. We are centrally located in Niagara Falls. Fashion Outlet 200 Stores about a mile away, Beautiful Niagara Falls and Maid of Mist about 4 miles, Niagara University and Power Vista 6 miles and many many more to explore in the surrounding areas. Many restaurants near by as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing