We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen679
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 895 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ISRAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went shopping at the Factory outlet on Military Road in Niagara Falls. This was a convenient hotel. Good value, and reasonably good facilities.
I would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SANTOSH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel about a month in advance, and I knew that for the price I wont be able to get much out of it but still the experience was not pleasant at all regardless of the price. At that time no one reviewed the stink, smell and smoking rooms otherwise I would have not booked the room. So I booked this hotel. This is ok for singles or group of friends to stay over night on a shopping trip not for family with kids. when we entered the first floor corridor, a strong smell welcomed us, in the room it looks clean but did not feel clean. Also walls are paper thin, all night we keep hearing people in the room above and on either side of us. VERY noisy, I am heavy sleeper and noises cannot wake me up easily, but I was so uncomfortable that I kept waking up all night and so did my kids and wife, we were dead tired next morning. Beds are horrible, you can only stay still if you are in the middle, else you will be rolling over the sides all the time. They did not change our room because we used the beds and it needed house keeping, I should have pushed for the room change anyways. Breakfast was ok, Coffee was horrible, juices were below par. Not complaining just expressing what to expect . We will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting the Falls. Room was large enough, good fast wifi, comfy bed, plenty of pillows. Breakfast was continental - cereal, muffins,danish pastries, toast and jam, perfectly adequate. All 3 members of staff we saw were very pleasant and helpful. Corridor from the rear smelt smoky as you pass rooms that aren't non-smoking but our room smelt fresh and air conditioning worked well. Very handy for driving to Niagara Falls National Park. Several eateries along the same road and Walmart at the back of the motel accessed via the next junction. Very reasonably priced. We were on the ground floor and could hear the people above moving around - maybe they were heavy-footed but the ceiling creaked a bit.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the steps ask for the top floor so you can't hear people moving around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberts_sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Bought this as a Travelocity "Secret" Hotel. When all was said and done paid way too much for a horrible room. Hair on the floor at check in, refrigerator was unplugged and smelled bad. My non smoking room was in the middle of the smoking hallway and the sheets stunk. It was bad enough that i did not even use the shower...best part of this whole thing is that it was my 5 year anniversary and we got to spend the night listening to our neighbors upstairs walking and getting it on. It was as if they were in the same room

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
4.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#18 of 52 in Niagara Falls
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area

Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $59 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, 2015/16 PRIDE of Super 8 in Niagara Falls. We have 73 rooms - 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. NEWLY REMODELED February 2015. We are centrally located in Niagara Falls. Fashion Outlet 200 Stores about a mile away, Beautiful Niagara Falls and Maid of Mist about 4 miles, Niagara University and Power Vista 6 miles and many many more to explore in the surrounding areas. Many local restaurants near by as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing