We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We found right from the check in, that Robert was very friendly and helpful.Stayed 4 nights,and any questions we had about restaurants etc.were answered with friendly service and also had discounts for most nearby eateries, which were in walking distance. Our heat was turned on in the room most nights,which was great.The continental breakfast was okay and we had no problems with parking.We had a handicap accessible room that had lots of room to maneuver around with a wheelchair,and a roll in shower with a shower chair.Bed was very comfortable,and lots of pillows to choose from.
Having the heat turned on in the rooms beforehand for people,makes them want to stay there, as the halls are cool the further down you go.There was noise from the above room,from heavy walkers, but for value and great friendly service,we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Don't have a room near the doors for quieter sleeping.We heard no doors at all banging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275LauraB275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 882 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

our van was burglarized at their parking lot, broke our window at passenger side. they had a camera but when the police came in the morning to view it, they said there is no recording and we are not allowed to access it. The staff are not very firendly when we were asking for assistance to clean the broken glass, they wont lend their vacuum until we got mad. and of course the motel is not liable for any loss and damage. It could have made it easy for us to accept the situation if the staff were more accomodating. Never again we will stay in this motel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We arrived Sept 2 @ 10pm for a 3-night stay with our 2 young children, got our room and by midnight had reservations for next door. The room was soooo cold when we went in, I turned the a/c off and heat on and it stunk like stale beer.The bed was so uncomfortable, you could feel the springs, it was squeeky and curled up at the foot of the bed. You could hear the people above us having sex and walking around and our neighbours having a conversation like they were in the same room. We asked to change rooms and they were very rude and disrespectful about it then saying they have nothing.
We cxld the remaining 2 nights and went next door to Quality Inn (very good stay here). Instead of charging my husbands visa as requested on check-in @ Super8, they charged my visa and my husband's visa for the 1 night. We had to call visa to get this straightened out and 2 call from Canada to get the proper refund.
Never again will I stay here or recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

visited this just for one night while in niagra... the price offered was good and i didnt come in expecting great service or entertainment options... overall i got what i was expecting.. therefore cant complain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelKeen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I dont know how someone could give this hotel a good review. Worst experience ever had at hotel. Manager was rude and disrespectful. The hallways smelled like dirty ash tray and our room wasnt much better. The carpet was nasty and so was the bathroom. We had cobb webs and spiders in our room and had a hole in the screen in the window of our room. We checked out immediately the next moring and got charged for three night stay....what a joke. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Dont use second fl stairways in back of hotel....you will smell like smoke for 2 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggy1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

absolutely distusting! do not stay there! Spider webs on the outside of the building, no maintenane what so ever!

Do not stay here. Just bring the place down and rebuild

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 158sly158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nothing spectacular. Stayed in 203. Large jacuzzi, bed was comfortable and pillows were surprisingly adequate. There was no alarm clock so I used my iPhone instead. Not much to choose from on tv but is average around here. Not much for breakfast so we did Denny's instead. Wasn't asked for a security deposit and paid cash. Between this and quality inn next door I'd puck quality inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htrussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
729 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
307 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area

Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $65 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, 2015 PRIDE of Super 8 in Niagara Falls. We have 73 rooms - 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. NEWLY REMODELED February 2015. We are centrally located in Niagara Falls. Fashion Outlet 200 Stores about a mile away, Beautiful Niagara Falls and Maid of Mist about 4 miles, Niagara University and Power Vista 6 miles and many many more to explore in the surrounding areas. Many restaurants near by as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing