We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service but good ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twist O' The Mist

Twist O' The Mist
Ranked #4 of 13 Dessert in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On the corner of Niagara St and Rainbow Blvd at the entrance to Rainboe Bridge. Stand looks like a giant ice cream cone of soft serve twist.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Slow service but good ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place serves Perry's ice cream, a local brand, and their soft-serve is frozen custard. In my opinion, the soft-serve was just too rich and creamy. But I loved the Perry's ice cream. The two girls working there were totally overwhelmed with the stream of customers. They should really have a third person during peak times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Maries, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This ice cream place has over 56 flavors of very good ice cream. All kinds of cute, funny names to go them. Got a cute picture of a Buffalo with wings & the huge ice cream cone in the back ground.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Okay place for ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Cute place shaped like an ice cream cone. Took them a while even though we were the only two there and didn't have complicated orders. Nothing exciting about the ice cream it tasted like regular old ordinary ice cream. It was a little pricy for regular tasting ice cream. They also only took cash, which was kind of surprising considering the cost.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 23wearytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patoka, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The ice cream was very delicious, and it's a nice treat while you are at the Niagara Falls state park. Really and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sour Ice cream yuck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I thought the building was a cute touch but I just wanted a nice ice cream , plain old chocolate it was horrible sour , and my husbands was so dark I did not think it was safe to eat.. Priced high also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist O' The Mist also viewed

 

Been to Twist O' The Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing