We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for hotel close to falls”

Shiva's Travelers Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shiva's Travelers Lodge
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a small family owned hotel . Though the rooms are small and appliances are old. It is good place to stay for 1 or 2 day stay . The hotel is safe and clean. There is construction of road going on in front of hotel . However you will be returning to your room only late evening hence need a safe good place to rest. For the price it will meet your requirements if all you need is a clean room .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siddarth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Shiva's Travelers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

TORONTO TO GRAND ISLAND NY....My family & I stayed here for 4days July 3-7/2013, great value for the money, this place is not "FIRST CLASS" however it's a place to ***sleep and go****. The rooms are clean, no bugs & fully AC. The owners are friendly. This place is a family run business. If you decided to stay here, its worth the money. Lots of construction in that area, but that is the city problem. This place no too far from the downtown area. My over all review is that it is ****safe & quiet****. We come in very late at nights. It's very safe. We love that. I would stay there again. Thanks Mr & Mrs Patel for making our stay a delight.

Room Tip: a/c, clean, tv, very quite, very safe, microwave,
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOTMOBAYGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

For $80 we booked 2 queen beds, and it's a second time we going to stay here. Perfectly fine, on a budget, ideal to see falls. What else you need?! You do not stay at the hotel anyway - just for a sleep and have a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loved811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I looked for rooms just couple of days before my travel. I found this in booking.com and it sounded like a motel. I was first apprehensive about the place but it is safe and cheap. Parking was right in front of my room and owner well received us. Only thing I didn't like was door separating two rooms. We could hear other people voice....Room is comfortable for 2 people. Ideal for people on trip to niagara falls. You guys hardly stay at hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sekhar01246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I found long blond hairs on the sheets. We both have short brown hair. There was a piece of plywood between the mattress and the box spring. The toilet had small buckets underneath to catch the dripping water. And speaking of drips, both the tub and sink faucets had a slow leak. The surrounding area is not first class. My wife and I found a much cleaner room closer to the falls.

Room Tip: Find another.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Never leave your hotel booking to the last minute because you end up with places like this. This hotel was pretty ridiculous. For the price we paid we did NOT even have a hairdryer, coffee maker or an ice machine.
There were 3 small towels they considered "bath towels" and it was a 4 person room! Luckly we had our own towels.
The shower did not have hot water, it was more like luke warm water.
You could hear people quite clearly in other rooms around us and the plumbing for other rooms, atleast the old 80s air conditioner drownd out some of the other noise.
The tv had a broken VCR and looked like it was going to fall off its wallmount, they left the fridge unplugged with old food in it for who knows how long.

In close, I dont recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Any hotel is better than this one
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cayti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 51 in Niagara Falls
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#29 of 51 in Niagara Falls
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Niagara Falls
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
0.1 mi away
Falls Motel
Falls Motel
#24 of 51 in Niagara Falls
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiva's Travelers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiva's Travelers Lodge

Address: 5930 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3835
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $57 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shiva's Travelers Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shiva's Travelers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing