We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak and Ribs combo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #37 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Pub, American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Stop in to catch the game or just chill out with your favorite beverage and great food at TGI Fridays. Casual fare in a relaxed setting are the hallmarks of this popular restaurant which offers a wide ranging menu sure to please every appetite from appetizer to entrée to dessert.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Steak and Ribs combo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Love TGI's but I swear the portions here were small. But still, the food was great and it is in easy walking distance of all hotels and the falls

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    215
    238
    123
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“TGIF just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We only ate there because we had a $20 coupon included in the hotel deal. Place was mostly empty, food was so-so. Only real plus was the bartender/waitress who was charming and most attentive. Not a "must go" restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“regular regular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

our experience with this one didn't meet up with my regular expections of othes in area that would go beyond expections of custumer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBQWJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I'm not a huge fan of TGI Friday's to begin with because I think the food is expensive for something that is exactly the same low quality as Applebee's. Our server was not very polite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank neverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“horrable experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and my fiancé thought we would go out on new years eve to celebrate our fourth wonderful year together. We decided to go down town have some drinks and dinner, following the fireworks. When we walked into the restaurant the entire staff was starring at us instead of greeting us. Finally it looks like the supervisor walked over and finally greeted us and sat us down by the main work station for the employees. As the word spread quickly through the employees that my fiancé looked abnormal, more and more employees came out from the back to speak among themselves, laughing. Not so professional!! I had to ask the manager to tell the staff to please stop starring at us, it was very uncomfortable. Not wanting to ruin our night we continued to order our appetizers and drinks. After finishing, we realized our food was taking forever, they sat a big family next to us over 30 minutes after we got there, who received there food and still we wait. When I received my food it was cold and not what I ordered. When they finally brought out what I ordered, it was missing the corn bread, I had to ask for it, as they brought that out, I realized it was burnt. I complained to the manager, as she apologized and gave me the appetizer free, I felt like that wasn't enough. Definitely the worst and most unprofessional work place. Service is not worth there prices

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing