We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Let me start of by saying that I stayed at the hotel for New Years Eve 2013. The hotel was nice and my room was really great, the bed was so comfortable. The hotel is located on the river and not that far form the Niagara Falls Outlet or The Seneca Niagara Casino. There is a restaurant in the hotel but there are also other places to eat only like one exit down from where we got off to go to the hotel that are less pricer that the hotel restaurant. My complaint is that I had a river view suite which online shows that there is a picture window in the bathrom with a glass shower and whirlpool tub, got the glass shower the tub but no picture window, the window that was in there you could not see the river at all, so I was disappointed about that, thought It would have been romantic to be in whirlpool and see river instead I look at the hotel roof from my bed. I talk to front desk was told that I had to request that room in advance because all suites don't have that picture window in bathroom. I also was surprise how exspensive a bottle of Cola was $2.50 sixteen ounce. There is a seven eleven store accross the street and a pizza place in walking distance. I just tried to make reservation for the river view suite for Valentines Day and was told they could not guarantee me the room so I was disappointed again. If I'm going to pay that much for a suite I should be able to have a choice.

Room Tip: you might not get the room you think s inquire
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. Please contact me directly so we can discuss your upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    280
    112
    34
    24
See reviews for
280
240
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Once again I stayed at the Four Point By Sheraton Niagara Falls NY. The rooms were given to me is very satisfying to me. So is the service provided was very professional and friendly.
The Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls hotel will be the place I stay when I visit Niagara Falls New York for shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and for taking the time to post photos. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nicely decorated hotel. Well equipped with restaurant, fitness and indoor swimming pool. However, the hotel room itself is so small. With four people in a family with teenagers, we did not have much room at all. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom which I hardly see in a 3 stars hotel. Another bad thing is the heating/air-conditioning unit. It is centrally control by the thermostat. However the noisy fan can only set to automatic or on all the time. If it is set to automatic, the fan comes on every 10 min and run for 5min. Ended up we turn down the heat so that the fan did not turn on as often throughout the night.
Overall, it is not a bad hotel as it is fairly new.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardctchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. In addition to our standard rooms, we have a few suites to chose from that may better fit your family's needs. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

have stayed at Four Points many times,last being Dec 2013,and never had a bad experience.Admit is on the outskirts of town,but right on Niagara river.Parking is free and hotel has beautiful pool,nice bar,and quality restaurant.Would like to see some bar specials and maybe "Coors lite or Bud lite" on tap, but very minor complaint. All in all,good value and always look foreward to visiting Four Points. Good little rest "Jacko's" just up the road,but go to "Buzzy's" for best wings/pizza in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibummNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! One of a kind amenities like our view of the Niagara River, large pool, and fabulous restaurant and lounge keep great customers like you coming back. I will give your suggestion regarding bar selections to our Food and Beverage Director. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The comfort and customer service were exceptional, the amenities including views of the river were beautiful, and the overall experience was relaxation at its best. The self-cleaning Jacuzzi was an added bonus as were the oversized shower and kitchenette. It is a quick drive to the Military Trail fashion outlets, which are open even on holidays. The drive back into Ontario was simple, no delays at the border and no HST to pay. Overall, this hotel is a ten.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
The comfortable bed, convenient kitchenette, and relaxing jacuzzi tub overlooking the gorgeous Niagara River make the King Suite our most desired room. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nicer grade Four Points. For those of you that frequent Four Points Hotels, the quality is a little unpredictable. Some of the properties are circa 1960's and early 1970's, this property is a recent build out, modern, clean, newer. I was upgraded to a room with a large walk in shower, whirlpool tub, and minibar. The bed is large king bed and there are large windows in the bathroom and main area that overlook the river. At $77 a night, the value was excellent. The area the hotel sits in is a little old, I wouldn't walk or jog around the area but the parking area seemed safe and a short drive to conveniences.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your first stay with us! Our property was completely remodeled in May of 2011 and our view of the Niagara River is truly breathtaking. Our convenient location (3 miles from the Fashion Outlets and 4 miles from Niagara Falls State Park) keep our satisfied guests coming back again and again. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The walls are thin. Not only can you hear each conversation next to your room, you can hear the floor above and below as well. Could not get any rest the two nights there. The rooms are ok, but I was debating about going home it was so loud! Find a different location trust me!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
The comfort of our guests is very important to us, we appreciate your feedback and will use it for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,909 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
497 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
456 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing