We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this Sheridan on November 21 for a one night stay and we were impressed from the time we walked through the door. It is clean, modern and the staff were courteous and welcoming. We were given a riverfront room which was very nice even during dreary November weather. The room was modern, updated and very clean. We enjoyed a great dinner at the hotel restaurant and our server Kelsey was great. However, our sleep was interrupted for the most of the night due to the heating/cooling system in our room acting up and keeping us up all night with horrendous noise. However, after losing our nights sleep, the staff were so understanding and receptive to our complaint. The front desk manager who I think was Tina was so accommodating and made sure she made things right for us. This hotel does not have really any commercial area around it but the shopping district and restaurant district (Military Road and Niagara Falls Blvd.) are about a 5 minute drive away. This hotel has everything you need for a getaway. We will return.

Room Tip: Riverview was nice. Not much view from the front of the building. Would be terrific in the warmer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti50694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

What great feedback! Thank you for the nice things you said about myself and other staff we have here at the Four Points. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we do all we can to make sure everyone leaves satisfied. I am happy I was able to help you leave with a smile and look forward to making your next stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 728 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
This hotel is very nice. All decorations are updated, the hotel is clean, and everyone is welcoming. We had a Groupon for one night and we decided to stay an additional night. We got a River view room- which was small but the view was awesome! The river and the bridge (especially with the bridge lit up at night). The pool are is huge! The hotel in general is quiet...didn't hear too many people.
Annoyances:
-Hotel staff playing on their phones.
-The buffet was nice in the morning, but bacon and sausage were undercooked. The fruit, yogurt, and cream cheese were lukewarm.
-The curtains in the room don't cover the window. The sheer curtain does, but the heavier one (that blocks out light) is fixed and doesn't move or cover anything but the sides. I realize I got this room for the view, but when the light outside reflects off the river in the morning it can get very bright and I didn't sleep well.
- the sink was outside of the bathroom. I just felt gross touching the doorknob without washing my hands...leading me to wonder how everyone else has to do the same. Yuck!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rg0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We see that you enjoyed your stay but were not please with a few things, we apoligize for the annoyances you encountered. These concerns will be addressed, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here. the suite with the whirlpool was worth the price. nice and roomy, the bed and pillows were very comfortable unlike many past hotel experiences. the breakfast in the restaurant was also a nice surprise, our whole family had a great breakfast. the swimming pool was also a great experience. it was quite warm unlike many previous experiences in other places. the manager even came over to say hello and ask us if the pool was comfortable. we won't hesitate to recommend this hotel or return here on future visits...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeynsweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

It seems that your family enjoyed their time here with us and hope that in the future when you are in Niagara Falls, NY you will chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually seemed to be enjoying their jobs. My room was a little on the small side, but was clean and comfortable. The restaurant seemed a little pricey, I did not eat there. Parking was free and plentiful. The hotel was located in a working class neighborhood that was a short drive to the falls and other attractions. I would like to visit Niagara Falls in the summer and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghCondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We are so glad your stay was enjoyable and that we will see you again this summer! Our patio is a great feature in the warmer months, we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting the area. It's a nice place to stay.
The Good: The hotel is in a good location. It's close to Niagara Falls but not so close. It's clean and the staff is awesome and friendly. The room we had (king river view with whirlpool tub) was large and very comfortable. Love the tub! Room service was fast and the food was delicious! Pricey but what room service isn't?

The Bad: Bad isn't the right word but the area around the hotel was older. Not scary though. And yes, it seems like the hotel itself was older but still in good shape.

Overall, a good place to stay. And do yourself a favor, go for the king river view!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate all of our guests opinions and views of the hotel! We look forward to your next stay here with us! Our King Suite definitely cannot be beat with the view of the Niagara River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great place to stay if your in Niagara Falls or even Buffalo. All rooms are small but have been remodeled, with nice comfy beds, great lighting, large fridges, tap card room entry. The pool area is georgeous. The staff is all polite, happy and accomodating. There was punch and snacks at check in. Try to get a room with a view of the Niagara River and in summer there is a lovely patio outside. Restaurant food was decent and the staff helphul and effecient. You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Get a room with a very for a minimal upcharge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deadly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so glad you throughly enjoyed your stay here with us. We take pride in knowing our guest are satisfied with everything while they are staying with us! We look forward to your next trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel has been renovated recently; it is nicely decorated with warm woods. The staff was very friendly during check-in and out. The bed was okay, but I've slept in better and it was not a Sweet Sleeper that most Sheratons have. We had a room on the top floor (8) overlooking the river. This was a pleasant view and would have been even nicer closer to mid-Oct when the leaves across the river turned colour. (If you want the bathroom that they feature in their gallery, you need to reserve the King Suite; unfortunately we didn't know this before we got there and had only reserved the King Deluxe. Next time we'll know better.)
The neighbourhood is somewhat run down, though, and I wouldn't want to be walking around late at night. It is close to the casino and shopping at the Factory Outlet on Military Road, however.
My one complaint (and I hate this trend in general) is a $5.47 per night "destination fee". How much garbage is that? Last time I checked, marketing to your customers was part of the cost of doing business. Increase the price of the stay before I check in and then I won't feel ripped off when I check out. I want to know the total price BEFORE I get to your hotel. Airlines are now required to show the total charge in their advertising; why don't hotels have to do this? Greed; I'm getting sick of it.
I would stay here again, but I'd tell them upfront I am only paying the advertised price and not their hidden fees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We appreciate our guest sharing their feedback with us. It seems as though your stay was enjoyable, outside of the destination fee. We do provide this information to you upon booking your reservation, we apoligize for any confusion there may have been regarding the communication of this information. We are glad that in the future you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,343 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
770 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $67 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing