We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was terrific. Clean, stylish boutique hotel rooms and excellent staff. Room service gets a gold star with wonderful service and really good food. They have a 30 min guarantee for delivery or your order is free. We had both breakfast and dinner from room service and both were great. We had a room that had a river view and it was lovely. We are SPG members and were treated like royalty.

Room Tip: Splurge on a river view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad our wonderful guest had a wonderful stay! It is nice to see such wonderful feedback about our facility. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    280
    113
    37
    28
See reviews for
284
241
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel has spacious rooms and good amenities, the staff was helpful and pleasant. The internet was complimentary as expected and overall it is value for money. We stayed only for a night but we will remember it for a while.

Room Tip: The river and bridge view on the West side is nice to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We want all of our guest to leave remembering how wonderful there stay was here with us! We hope next time your in the area you will be able to stay with us a few nights to enjoy our other great amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

First and foremost ,there are 2 sheraton in Niagara. One is sheraton at the falls – which is right beside the falls and one is four points by sheraton , which is some 15 minutes drive from the falls. We booked this through expedia which showed the pictures and reviews of Shereton at the falls( even tripadvisor had pics of shereton at the falls) and we were pretty disappointed when we reached there and they asked us to go to the hotel 15 minutes away from the place. We had booked this after long discussion on Seneca and shereton, the prices were same, but just because shereton is a brand name we booked this. In case you wanna be right on the falls, book Seneca or shereton and NOT four points by shereton. This was just a glitch , since we were travelling there for the first time. We could have saved atleast 150 dollars we spent to taxi fares.
Points to note :
• This one is away from the hustle bustle of the national park. Quite and relaxing.
• The river flows right across the hotel, giving it a calm look. I spent a good amount of time sitting beside the river. The scenery is picturesque.
• Rooms are spacious for the comfort.
• Bathroom was tiny, with washbasin outside the bathroom.
• No full length mirror.
• The lady on the front desk during checkin was so full of herself as if she is doin a favor on us by checking us in. Highly unprofessional behavior.
• Rest of the hotel and staff pretty decent and good.
• There is a pizza outlet right across the street and a 24 by 7 nearby.
• The Niagara Outlet malls – heaven for shoppers, u cant get stuff at better prices . You name the brand and the place has it. As it turned out, I spent more time shopping here than at Niagara falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kappuccino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It seems like you enjoyed your stay even though we were not located where you were expecting. There is a trolley available that runs roughly every hour that will transport you to different attractions throughout the city. The front desk has the information, schedule, and tickets available. We hope when in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a second trip to this hotel only this time we brought family to see what we have been raving about. The staff, all, are very caring and want you to be happy and enjoy your stay with them. The restaurant was excellent, the food was served timely, hot, and cooked to perfection, Chef Mike was accomodating with dietary and allergy concerns, the wait staff was attentive and courteous, Teri, Kayla, to name just a few. We had breakfast all four days, the bouffet was great, eating breakfast from the menu was also great, plenty of choices. Our rooms were spacious and clean, the maid service was great. The main point I am making is, the are consistent, courteous, caring people front to back......Both Visits, June and September.

Room Tip: Just about any room is great, my preference is away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It is so nice to here such consistant reveiws regarding how comfortable our guest have felt while staying here with us! On behalf of Chef Mike, he would like to thank you for your kind words and the wonderful feedback. It is guests like you that make our jobs enjoyable! We can't wait for your next stay as we know that you will enjoy it just as much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Traveled with husband and sister and her husband who had been to Niagara Falls last June and raved about it so much that they wanted to go back and take us. Never had gone to Niagara Falls ourselves, we all went together in September for four days. Signed up for SPG (Starwood preferred guest). Booked a four hour American Canadian bus and boat tour with Grey Line for second day. Excellent guide - Timothy.
Hotel is right on the river; beautiful clean grounds riverside. Reception very friendly and accommodating to needs. King bed very comfortable and clean. Modern design hotel and rooms; spotless bathroom, gleaming tub. Had to call maintenance and in 20 seconds he knocked on door and slow drain was fixed immediately. Bathtub has shower gel, shampoo and conditioner wall system containers; so you don't have to deal with the tiny bottles. Tissues, two rolls of TP, plenty of towels, four king pillows; a club chair, desk chair, two ottomans, long desk, fridge, complimentary two bottles of water each day and coffee closet with coffees and teas and a top shelf, another closet for clothes; plenty of electrical outlets for electronics at desk, internet, large screen tv, iron/board and hairdryer all included. Large window overlooking parking lot (exterior needed to be cleaned).
Restaurant service is good, friendly and attentive; the menu choices when we were there were delicious; Chef Michael is superb. He came out to our table and asked how we enjoyed the meals several times.
He made our dining on this trip very special.
Hotel provided discount for SPG in restaurant/dining; and don't forget to ask each time.
Hotel is a short 4 1/2 mile driving distance to downtown via the Moses Parkway. Quiet this time of year.
When you're near the falls, beware of global phone charges that might incur; and international roaming
charges for texts and calls.
We would recommend this hotel and dining anytime. Great value, accommodations, amenities, ambience.
Thanks to all for a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeCodLady39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
What an awesome review!! On behalf of all the staff here at Four Points Niagara Falls thank you!! We look forward to your quick return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Four Points Sheraton is a very nice hotel on the water with all the amenities. The room was large with a kitchenette and a large bath with whirlpool tub. We had two lovely meals (breakfast and dinner) and the entire staff we encountered were friendly and efficient. It is, however, located several miles outside of Niagara Fall in a neighborhood devoid of much else that I could see. The two elevators were totally inadequate for this hotel and many gave up waiting and routinely used the stairwell, ok if you're young and not carrying luggage. The water view is great if you can see it. We got a reasonable internet rate for a water view room but were rewarded with a view of air conditioner units and vents instead; very little water. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you want a water view do not accept a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimo6229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are happy to see that overall you did enjoy your stay! We are about 4 miles from the falls and the same to all shopping outlets. We believe our location is quite central. The view of the Niagara River is breath taking as well as priceless. We are very happy to see that your dining experience was enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naick, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel, its a bit further from the Falls, but near a vast shopping area, and good restaurants. Also, the view of the river is great. The indoor pool is nice, and is in an area with large two-story windows. The rooms were very nice and clean. We were treated with a few perks, such as free food/ drinks at the bar, which is always a guest pleaser.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking out at the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, it sure does make us feel good to know our guest are leaving pleased. Our location is definitely central to the Falls, restaurants, and shopping outlets. Again, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,984 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,049 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,066 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing