We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points by Sheraton close to Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Four Points by Sheraton close to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with the family in June 2012, the hotel is decent for stay as any 3 star you would expect to be.

We got rooms with view of the Lake Erie and the added value to the room, rooms were neat and well kept however found the washroom little cramped and the wash basin placed just outside the washroom in the room itself... it could be irritating at times also the air conditioning was noisy and looked pretty old..
The area around the Hotel is practically dead with few signs of life.. By car it took us barely 10 mins to drive to Niagara falls and ways it was truly convenient.

For a short stay (1-2 nights) this hotel should be ideal when visiting Niagara falls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the beautiful view of the Niagara River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    279
    111
    33
    24
See reviews for
278
239
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I havent had a good experience with 4 Points in the past so wasnt expecting much from it either but had grabbed a nice deal and thus went ahead. I was pleasantly surprised upon check-in, the lobby was nice and big, and I could see the river whizzing by from a distance while standing inside the lobby, went a further inside and saw that the hotel is right on the Niagara river and has a restaurant right on the riverfront whcih looked awesome. Now, remember its the same Niagara river which in turn becomes the great Falls but Falls are a good 4-5 mile away but considering its a straight road from this hotel to the falls and also that the hotels within walking distance of the hotel are grossly expensive, this hotel is simply perfect.
Rooms were great, bathroom was nice and clean and staff was kind enough to supply endless bouts of coffee supplies to our rooms.
All in all, it was a wonderful stay thanks to this nice property.

Room Tip: Opt for a room facing the Niagara River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
What a great review, thank you! Our location with the Niagara River in our backyard is a view that can't be beat! We are glad to see that the rest of your stay was wonderful! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel, and it was another great stay. Got upgraded to a river facing room - very friendly front desk staff! Lovely room, great view, fantastic bed! Had a lovely dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, and a very good buffet breakfast - which was included in our package. The location of the hotel is great because it's just off the hwy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Wow! We just love to see our guest satisfied in everything during their stay with us! We look forward to your return and know you will be just as satisfied! What a great reveiw, I will make sure all the staff gets to see your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced. Nice rooms, nice service, nice view of the water, excellent new gym equipment (life fitness - elliptical, treadmill, weigh machine, free weights, two bikes - very happy with the gym). We didn't swim but walked through the pool area it was nice. We didn't eat at the restaurant because it looked over priced. It was nice that there was a fridge in the room though, we just got yogurt and fruit from target. Complaints: shower didn't work correctly (room 715), we had to hold the shower lever up while showering. The front desk was helpful in offering to have someone come look at it, but no one worked on it while we were out for the evening from 6pm-11pm. They offered to have soemone come at 11pm but we were ready to settle in for the night. We hope it will be fixed for the next guests. My husband was disturbed after traveling far to come to the lobby men's bathroom and have it be clogged. The beds were ok not most comfortable though. You are about a 10 min drive to the falls and it isnt a great neighborhood. Overall: we would stay here again, the perks outweigh our places of unsatisfaction and we would call it hotel adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know the things that were not adequate. I ensure that all concerns have been addressed. We apoligize you experienced anything less than perfect. We are thankful that you brought these things to our attention. 100% guest satisfaction is our #1 priority!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
732 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

...or something to that effect.

My wife, son and I stayed for one night this weekend. Everything was perfect...checking in was quick, the room was spotless (but a bit small...but for the price I shouldn't complain). Did I say the room was spotless, but a but small...but for the price, it was great. I was a bit worried that it would be noisy, but I slept like a baby, and that doesn't happen often.

Our room (319) was spotless, with a city view. I really don't care about the view unless I'm somewhere that warrants this. There is a 7-11 just down the street which was good for drinks and snacks as the hotel restaurant was a bit too expensive for my budget, but I bet it was good.

We will definitely be back. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated. I might even book a river side view next time.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room - I did and I slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are glad our hotel was exactly what you were looking for and we met your expectations! Our main focus is that each guest has an enjoyable experience and of course gets a great nights sleep! We are glad to see that you will return in the future and i'm sure your next experience will be just as memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Niagara Falls for our "baby moon" we are expecting a baby in July. We booked a room at the holiday inn in December we later found out their pool would be closed during the week we would be there. Both hotels worked together to transfer our reservation without us having to pay any extra or wait for a refund and rebook. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we needed something. Our room had a big window with an amazing view of the river! Everything at the hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable! We enjoyed everything about this hotel but did not try the breakfast because we thought it was very overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Congratulations on the upcoming addition to your family! No matter what the situation it is or how your room is booked we try to make everyone's stay as flawless as possible! Thank you for choosing us for your "baby moon" and we are glad your time with us was enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Man, I was presently surprised at how nice this property was. 5 minutes away from the falls, nice river view, great Jacuzzi tub, nice amenities. Negatives? Located in a bit of a shady area, water damage to base of Jacuzzi tub, and water pressure not the best. For the rate of 160 for a suite, you can't beat it. Similar room at casino is 300 a night

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattslatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback! We sure do our best to make sure our amenities fit the needs of our valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,900 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
496 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
445 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing