We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other hotel in the area can match”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This time I tried to stay at the Four Point by Sheraton Niagara falls, NY.
My first experience staying at this hotel is quite satisfactory. Rates to stay at this hotel with the facilities and service provided I'm sure there will be no other hotel in the area can match.
Condition of the building, rooms, swimming pool, fitness room, service and location are excellent.
That made my experience was less than satisfactory this time when I check in at 3 pm, the room was still not ready to be entered for still being cleaned.
I got a room on the ground floor which I'm sure was not the SPG floor, which was very annoying until midnight and early morning people slamming doors incessantly every 5-10 minutes.
But I would stay at this hotel every time I visit Niagara Falls at New York side.
I hope next time will get a room on the SPG floor

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback. We apoligize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We do try our best to meet all of our guest request and needs. We do all we can to get all SPG Members on a Preferred floor. We are glad you will stay with us again when in the Niagara Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 702 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times during this year and always find it excellent value for the money and a pleasant hospitality experience.

The Management and staff are all eager to please, welcoming and friendly.The front desk staff Jessica, Tina, Becca, Greta, as well as Steve are all very friendly and make every effort to genuinely ensure that you have a memorable visit.

The front desk staff makes every effort to ensure that your experience here is not limited to a checkin and checkout Hi & Bye, but one that makes you feel special and valued as a guest.


The free welcoming Juice/Coffee/ Hot Chocolate Biscotti, or the cookies offered at different visits were another plus offered by this hotel.


Breakfast is excellent value offered in ambient conditions overlooking the niagra river.Servers and staff are all pleasant and welcoming.

Parking is free and plenty and monitored by their security cameras.

Hotel is situated on a quite street, in close vicinity to the factory outlet mall and other shopping attractions.


We have recommended to all our family and friends to stay here when visiting Niagrafalls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlbalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the taking the time to write your review. We all sincerely appreciate you and your repeat business. We all enjoyed your company while you were here. I will make sure all of the other Front Office Agents take a look at what you had to say. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I bought a Groupon for this one-night stay and was not disappointed. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff are all friendly. Our room was upgraded to a river view room without any additional charge. The restaurant/bar was excellent. The only drawback is the surrounding neighborhood which has become quite run down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghScottygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Groupon special. We will be running another at the end of this month and we hope you will come back to enjoy another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

this was my second stay at Four Points and this stay was just as good as the first! The front desk staff was very pleasant, very friendly. The check-in went very smooth.

My room was very very nice. I had a river view room which was great. The king room was clean but when I dropped something on the floor I got a chance to see underneath the bed and thought it needed a good vacuuming. The bathroom and kitchen area was clean.

The restaurant had good food and was reasonably priced.

The only downside is the location. The hotel seemed to be in the wrong area, like it was dropped in the wrong neighborhood. It wasn't horrible, just different. I do intend to return to this location for another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirtualDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your taking the time to post photos and give your view of your most recent stay! It seems you enjoyed yourself and had to opportunity to dine in our restaurant! We look forward to your return and know you will enjoy your 3rd stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is not in the best area however it is extremely convenient to the I-90 and very close to the Fashion Outlets. It is situated right on the river and the restaurant/bar overlooks this. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and on the Friday night there was live entertainment in the restaurant/bar which was a really nice touch. Food in the restaurant is reasonable and very good. The hotel is modern, extremely clean and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed here and plan on returning soon.

Room Tip: River view room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triplets-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed your stay! We thank you for being a loyal guest and returning frequently for your weekend shopping getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We used this hotel on our shopping trip to Niagara/Buffalo area.

This hotel is a great choice for this purpose as it is only about six minutes away by car from the Niagara Falls Shopping Outlets. It's also close to the main highway.

The rooms and common areas are clean. Air conditioner works. Bathroom is clean, and everything is renovated and works as it should.

The area surrounding the hotel is way past its glory days, but in no way appeared to be dangerous to be in.

The restaurant is actually pretty good, and SPG members get a 10% discount.

The water in the pool was a bit too cold to swim comfortably, but it was probably due to a low season so they didn`t want to spend too much on heating it up.

Overall the hotel is an excellent choice if you`re an SPG member and can take advantage of the Cash&Points deal to pay for the stay.

I`m not giving this an excellent review just because it`s a very good but not a spectacular place.

Room Tip: If you`re looking for a river view room then ask for fourth or higher floor. There`s also nothing wr...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachplesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It seems as you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant is a big hit in the warmer months because you can enjoy the riverview on our outdoor patio with a great meal. Our pool is kept at an average temperature of 85 degrees at all times, our apologies it wasn't to your preference. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again on your next shopping adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here while doing an overnight shopping trip to Buffalo/Niagara Falls. Great location (just 5 minute drive to Fashion Outlet) and room was clean and recently renovated. Lots of free parking. Had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast buffet wasn't bad, but dinner was very good. Overall, a very good nice hotels that's well worth the money. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback! We look forward to your next visit! Come see us in the warmer months, you can enjoy a great meal on our outdoor patio over looking the Niagara River! The view can't be beat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,129 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,087 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $115 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing