We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here while doing an overnight shopping trip to Buffalo/Niagara Falls. Great location (just 5 minute drive to Fashion Outlet) and room was clean and recently renovated. Lots of free parking. Had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast buffet wasn't bad, but dinner was very good. Overall, a very good nice hotels that's well worth the money. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback! We look forward to your next visit! Come see us in the warmer months, you can enjoy a great meal on our outdoor patio over looking the Niagara River! The view can't be beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    255
    94
    27
    17
See reviews for
248
206
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This establishment was lovely in a modern style way. The restaurant on the premise has big window views to the river that is right there. Nice! There is ample parking in the outdoor lot. Since the hotel is located in a semi residential/small business area, it's not as lovely. It has a rural town feel with not much happening or anything. This hotel is the only one in the area. There is a 7 Eleven convenience store nearby. It is best to have a car. The hotel does have a bar and lounging/social area and all other general amenities.

The staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms were good and had an interesting layout. Shower & toilet are separate from the vanity sink and divided by a door. Love that! Not many hotels have this particular layout. The bed was immensely comfortable, but the walls can be thin. The doors to the rooms do slam shut and you can hear it often throughout your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaglobetreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thanks for visiting us! Our location is just outside of the downtown area which enables us to avoid the crowds, but still be less than a ten minute drive to the Falls, shopping and many restaurants. We do appreciate you giving us your great feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Overnite getaway/shopping trip Dec 3-4.Cant say enough about the experience, it was great. Planned on going out for dinner but stopped by the bar for an appetizer and tasting of locally brewed beer first. Cindy looked after us so well that we decided to stay for dinner. For almost 2 hours Cindy was attentive and efficient , She looked after us well beyond any expectations. Food and beer was great but Cindy was what kept us there. Thank you Cindy we will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the great review! On behalf of all of our staff here thank you! I will make sure Cindy does get a chance to see this! She will appreciate seeing all of her hard work pays off with guest satisfaction. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We purchased a Groupon for this hotel which came free with $30 free play to the casino and Free Bottle of Wine and Appetizer at the Bella Italian Restaurant located inside the hotel. What a wonderful stay! Hotel was extra clean and modern and quiet! Room was spacious with every amenity possible! River view was breathtaking! Jessica and Tina were extra friendly and helped us upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite for our special occasion and also allowed us a little extra time to check out!! We couldn't thank them enough! We didn't have a chance to check out the heated pool, but it sure looked nice! Wifi was great! We ordered room service for breakfast in bed and boy was it excellent and delicious! It was a little pricey but for 18 bucks per person we had 2eggs,choice of bacon or sausage, potatoes, toast, choice of juice and coffee. Again it was wonderful and filling and very timely! The Sheraton will be our choice for our stay every time we come back to Niagara Falls for now on! The neighborhood could use some work but many other food choices nearby, and a ten minute drive to the falls, casino or even Canadian Side. Completely worth every penny! Promise you don't look past this hotel! Thank you Sheraton and Groupon for teaming up and giving us an amazing stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffnshay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. Jess and Tina were both very excited about your special occasion and congratulations!! I will make sure they see your great review! We will being running a similar package in January so stay tuned! On your next visit be sure to try out our indoor heated pool, it's definitely another great amenity! We look forward to your return and again congrats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed there one night as a stopover to Toronto. Hotel staff was very professional. Room was clean and quiet. Free Wifi... You have to stay on the side of the river which has wonderful view. I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to have a stopover in the Falls...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UptownXriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Glad your stay was satisfying! On your next visit we hope you can take advantage of one of our other great amenties such as our indoor heated pool or river front italian restaurant "Bella Vista Ristorante."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed here for a weekend of black friday shopping. Hotel is very clean and still new. Fabulous breakfast. had a issue with loud people in the hotel ( hockey tournament in hotel) Very well handled and resolution promptly provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManiBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, It is very important to us that you leave 100% satisfied and are happy you did. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I went to Niagara falls on a deal and that's what we got. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the hotel was newly renovated and was beautiful. We had dinner in the restaurant and I had the best Caesar salad I've ever had in a restaurant. My wife had grilled chicken wings and spent the evening raving about them. The location on the river is beautiful. The neighborhood is a little run down but hopefully this beautiful hotel will start some neighborhood revitalization. Only 10 minutes from the fashion outlets. We'll be back often.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. Slight premium but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbryan_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback.We are so glad that you enjoyed everything you had for dinner in our restaurant. We look forward to your return and hope that your stay is just as enjoyable as your last visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing