We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel for the price”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This really is a terrifc hotel for the price. I paid $63.75, and parking was free. Was able to get one of the rooms upgraded to a nice spacious suite, due to my platinum status. I would say that the front desk staff was super, and the bar was nice too. The rooms are nicely redone, and were spacious enough for our one night stay. We did not stay on the river side of the hotel, but that's okay because we arrived late at night and left early in the morning. This is a good hotel for Canadians crossing over into NY for a flight the next morning because it's right by the bridge that takes you towards the airport.

The hotel is in a sketchy area, so I wouldn't be staying here for a vacation as it's a little out of the action -- not walkable to the attraction areas. Stay on the Canadian side for sure. But if you're looking for a stop en route, this is a terrific option.

Room Tip: River view is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmansimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    277
    108
    32
    24
See reviews for
274
234
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The Four Points by Sheraton on the US side was a great experience for us, first time visitors to Niagara. Situated right on the river, you get tremendous views if you have a river facing room. The property had been newly refurbished and the rooms were absolutely fresh and modern. It was fun strolling around the greens bordering the riverside. The bar and restaurant were all right, service was also satisfactory. The hotel is located some 10 minutes or so from the falls, so you do need a car or taxi. But the rates are so adjusted that even if you add the extra expense, it is still a good bet moneywise. And the downtown hotels can't compete with the view this hotel offers ! In fact we shifted base after two nights to the other Sheraton near the falls, as we had a prior booking, and I found myself missing the four points. An exotic alternative, one might say.

Room Tip: River facing, always !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great place, nice location. Front desk was pleasant and rooms were very clean. One tip, request a room away from the elevator. Inconsiderate people making lots of noise while they wait for elevator. Will definitely return. Mattress was a little to firm for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Wild partys at 2:00 am until 3:30 am called front desk and was told security was on 2nd floor about another disturbance, and was told i should go out into hallway to ask them to be quiet. How about that asked me with a disability to go out there. WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AND ALSO ADVICE OTHERS TO THINK TWICE.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great hotel all around, nice staff members, very very clean public areas, hallways, and most importantly the rooms. I stayed here a few weeks after their initial opening and it was great even as they were working on fixing a few kinks. Good location in terms of easy access to Niagara Falls and Buffalo. Like others have stated, not a great looking neighborhood but nothing too bad either. Loved the river views and pool area right along the river. Can't wait to stay at this property again in Feb 2012!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with our room. Room and bedding was clean and food at the restaurant was quite good and reasonably priced. Pool was big and spacious and exercise room equipment was new, though limited.

Only negative was that it took a while to get seating in the restaurant, mainly due to understaffing.

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was a Great place to stay. The food was great. The bar was reasonable with great service everytime. Looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Not a bad view in the house. If you want the Casino view or Canadian view just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing