We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a relaxing reunion with friends”
other travelers have booked this property
Firepit by the River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Firepit by the River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Firepit by the River
Take a Cruise on the Grand Lady - Dinner or Lunch Cruise
Living Room with Gas Fireplace and HDTV
Dining Room looking into the Living Room - large living space
Dining Room
Kitchen - All Wood - Cathedral Ceiling
Grand Island Bridge Sunrise - Niagara River
Living Room
2nd Bedroom - Queen Bed and Large Futon - 2nd Floor
4th Bedroom - Trundle Bed - 2 Twin Beds
1st Bedroom - Queen Bed - 1st Floor
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1 with heart shaped Jacuzzi
Bathroom 2 - Double Shower (2 shower heads)
Sitting Room with Full Futon
Front Porch - Great River View
Peaceful  by the River
Game Room - Professional Foosball Table - Barnboard - And now has a Queen Bed
Professional Foosball Table - is 5th Bedroom & Game Room
Front Porch - Great River View
Firepit and Deck by the River - across the street
Very large Walk-In Closet with Futon
Grand Island Bridge - Welcome
View of the River from the house
Have a Fire by the water - Firepit with Wood
Bathroom 2 with Double Shower and Oak Panelling
Large Dining Room - Oak doors and walls - attached to living room for lots of living space
Living Room
2nd Bedroom with Antique Oak Dresser
River Race  -  Boat race on the River
Occasional barge or tugboat going by
Heron on Niagara River
Sunrise on the River
Niagara River
Cottage
NEARBY Beaver Island State Park - 2 min away - Sand Beach, Golf, Frisbee Golf, Hiking/Biking Trails
My 2nd Home - Niagara River INN - 3 Br - TV Room with Full Futon - Sleep 10
My 3rd Home - Niagara River CHALET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Niagara Falls, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karaoke_q...
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a relaxing reunion with friends”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

8 of my girlfriends and I spent a long weekend at this cottage. It was perfection - comfortable sleeping arrangements, beautiful lot and firepit on the river's edge, fully stocked with all kitchen necessities, and an easy drive to the Falls.
We are already talking about taking another trip here next year! Thanks, Glenn, for use of your great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19Marg57
Strasburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place, great location, very nice owner”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place that was close to Niagara Falls and Canada just to say we had been there. This cottage was that and much more. The enclosed porch was the perfect place to sit and enjoy the evening, play games and just visit. Getting to the falls was so simple and when we crossed into Canada we made our way to Marineland. At this time of the year it wasn't busy at all and the rides were still running and the weather was cool enough you didn't mind walking around the park.
Churches, grocery store, restaurants were all within a short drive. At night, it was so peaceful and cool. The beds were comfortable as well as the living, dining and kitchen area. It was a beautiful spot for us to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the river, very clean, the enclosed porch.
Liked least: No upstairs bathrooms,(2 downstairs) but that was understandable and doable for all of us.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean183FE
Fort Erie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Comfortable well equipped cottage close to shopping, dining, hiking, etc. Quiet location, easy to find. I plan to return with another larger group of friends, early in the new year. Glenn is an excellent host!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Princeton NJ
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
I love my guests. I have 3 homes on the River and try hard to be the best lodging in the area.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Great location - just 5 miles from Niagara Falls. Glenn very helpful. Cottage very well equipped and beautifully warm - v important in a Niagara winter! Lots of suggestions for local restaurants and attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, facilities, location, helpfulness of owner ..... I could go on!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing