We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good introduction to Niagara history”

Niagara Adventure Theater
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$10.99*
and up
Niagara Adventure Theater on the American Side
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At the Niagara Adventure Theater you can stand within feet of the American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls and the Horseshoe Falls and visit world-famous attractions in the Park. Experience Niagara: Legends of Adventure in our state-of-the-art theater.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We visited Niagara, NY when my parents were visiting. They really loved the film. It gave them a sense of what they were seeing. They said that it would have been nice if we started with that.

To me it was an indoor sit down experience that I planned as a break from all the walking and physical exertion and time away from bad weather.

I loved the film.

It is a pity that tripadvisor does not have a selection for family with grandparents or something to that effect so I selected the option couples visit.

1  Thank Bhingari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Theater. We too recommend seeing the film first prior to seeing the Falls. It enhances your overall experience. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Niagara Falls State Park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The children enjoyed the IMAX film. Although audio was updated to include more recent events, it would have been nice to have more recent video of events.

Thank RuchiSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank your or your review. We are happy to hear that the children enjoyed our film. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Niagara Falls State park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The history of Niagara Falls was very well depicted in the movie and the photography amazing. Yes worth a visit.

1  Thank Advicetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We value our customers reviews and are very happy you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Thanks again and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

interesting to see who chose to go over or across the falls, and to feel the risk/scary for one who was swept over!

1  Thank Memsochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our film and found it informative. It is absolutely incredible to hear some of the death defying storied of those daredevils who walked or went over the Falls. Thank you again for your review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Niagara Falls State Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We went to the adventure theater since it was included in the discovery pass. It was nice to get off our feet for awhile but that was really the only good thing. I expected a large movie screen but this was average if not smaller then a typical movie theater screen. It was a very old movie that honestly wasn't all that interesting. After about the first 15 minutes of it I was regretting taking the time out of our 1 day trip to the park to sit threw the movie. This place can really use a major upgrade.

1  Thank lexjp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for review and for purchasing the Niagara Falls USA Discovery Pass. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't met up to your expectations. We are indeed a large format film (45 ft screen) that reenacts 7 different historical stories about the legends of the Falls and those who went over the Falls. Hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Park and found the Discovery Pass a great purchase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Adventure Theater also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Adventure Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing