We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to Watch”

Niagara Adventure Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.99*
and up
Niagara Adventure Theater on the American Side
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At the Niagara Adventure Theater you can stand within feet of the American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls and the Horseshoe Falls and visit world-famous attractions in the Park. Experience Niagara: Legends of Adventure in our state-of-the-art theater.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is a nice introduction to facts about Niagara Falls and not too long. If you want to use your time for other attractions, you can buy a video in the gift shop.

Thank AMRPS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our film and yes our film is available for purchase in the gift shop for approx. $25 - $30. Thanks again for visiting the Niagara Falls NY State Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"discovery pass"
in 41 reviews
"minute movie"
in 7 reviews
"informative movie"
in 5 reviews
"interesting history"
in 7 reviews
"other attractions"
in 3 reviews
"visiting the falls"
in 3 reviews
"horseshoe falls"
in 3 reviews
"theatre"
in 54 reviews
"barrel"
in 13 reviews
"myth"
in 5 reviews
"documentaries"
in 3 reviews
"survivors"
in 3 reviews
"niagara"
in 33 reviews
"stories"
in 13 reviews
"maid"
in 26 reviews
"mist"
in 27 reviews
"conquer"
in 3 reviews
Filter

137 - 141 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family all enjoyed the film, including our 3 year old son and 11 year old daughter. The movie sells out quickly during the summer time, so don't wait until the last minute to go buy your tickets. Also, you can not take food or drink into the theater. The film is a little dated but still very good. The history of the falls was very entertaining. We seen this film first prior to experiencing the falls and riding the Maid of the Mist. We're glad we seen the film first as we were astonished to view the falls from the Maid of the Mist and know that a young boy survived going over the falls. The theater was in great condition and very clean! We loved the film and highly recommend it for all ages.

Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and review! I am so happy to hear that you found not only our film enjoyable but your overall trip to Niagara Falls NY. We really do recommend seeing our film first because as you stated it gives an overall background and history of the Falls and those who went over the Falls. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Niagara Falls State Park sometime in the near future. All the best!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Niagara Falls Adventure Theater provides a decent introduction and details some of the history of Niagara Falls. I think it does a good job of reenacting historic events around the falls. Yes, the film is a little dated, but I think it serves its purpose well. Be sure to check out the exhibits in the visitor center around the theater area.

The Adventure Theater is a good way to start a visit to Niagara Falls, and it can also be a good way to get out of the heat.

Thank radx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your most recent Tripadvisor review. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Theater. Yes, it is an older film, but it's a really great way to start off a tour in Niagara Falls. It give you some great history and enhances your overall experience oh and YES we have Air Conditioning! Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Niagara Falls visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Movie is quite old and is not 3d or imax, its just a big screen. Movie has good info on the past and stories. Could have been better

Thank shine82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. As you mentioned we are not an IMAX Theater however our show is an as seen in IMAX film. I am happy to hear that you that you found our film informative. The stories of those who challenged the Falls by choice or not, or incredible. Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to the Niagara Falls State Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The movie was ok. A little bit dated but the story was ok. If you were short on time and had to cross something off your "To Do List", chose this and the Aquarium of Niagara.

1  Thank KCofresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our film as exciting as you would have hoped. We really do recommend seeing our film prior to experiencing the Falls as it give you some insight to the history of the Falls and those who went over the Falls. It is my hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Niagara Falls Sate Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Adventure Theater also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Adventure Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing