We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:15 AM - 4:15 AM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Niagara Adventure Theater
from $24.99
More Info
from $43.99
More Info
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
47
84
73
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
84
73
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discovery pass minute movie interesting history film theatre myth niagara introduction stories falls information maid mist insight cave power
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family all enjoyed the film, including our 3 year old son and 11 year old daughter. The movie sells out quickly during the summer time, so don't wait until the last minute to go buy your tickets. Also, you can not take food or drink into the theater. The film is a little dated but still very good. The history of the falls was very entertaining. We seen this film first prior to experiencing the falls and riding the Maid of the Mist. We're glad we seen the film first as we were astonished to view the falls from the Maid of the Mist and know that a young boy survived going over the falls. The theater was in great condition and very clean! We loved the film and highly recommend it for all ages.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and review! I am so happy to hear that you found not only our film enjoyable but your overall trip to Niagara Falls NY. We really do recommend seeing our film first because as you stated it gives an overall background and history of the Falls and those who went over the Falls. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Niagara Falls State Park sometime in the near future. All the best!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Niagara Falls Adventure Theater provides a decent introduction and details some of the history of Niagara Falls. I think it does a good job of reenacting historic events around the falls. Yes, the film is a little dated, but I think it serves its purpose well. Be sure to check out the exhibits in the visitor center around the theater area.

The Adventure Theater is a good way to start a visit to Niagara Falls, and it can also be a good way to get out of the heat.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank radx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your most recent Tripadvisor review. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Theater. Yes, it is an older film, but it's a really great way to start off a tour in Niagara Falls. It give you some great history and enhances your overall experience oh and YES we have Air Conditioning! Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Niagara Falls visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Movie is quite old and is not 3d or imax, its just a big screen. Movie has good info on the past and stories. Could have been better

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank shine82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. As you mentioned we are not an IMAX Theater however our show is an as seen in IMAX film. I am happy to hear that you that you found our film informative. The stories of those who challenged the Falls by choice or not, or incredible. Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to the Niagara Falls State Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The movie was ok. A little bit dated but the story was ok. If you were short on time and had to cross something off your "To Do List", chose this and the Aquarium of Niagara.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank KCofresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our film as exciting as you would have hoped. We really do recommend seeing our film prior to experiencing the Falls as it give you some insight to the history of the Falls and those who went over the Falls. It is my hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Niagara Falls Sate Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We saw this film after spending the day seeing all the sights on the Canadian side and stopped at the Visitor Center after crossing the Rainbow Bridge to the American side. The movie is a bit old, but still gives you a good understanding of the daredevils who have gone over the falls--though not why they would put their lives at stake. We were tremendously impressed by the reenactment of the two children thrown into the river upstream in a boating accident. The 17 year old girl was rescued 20 yards before the Falls (not clear, but presumably the Horseshoe Falls) and the 7 year old actually went over the Falls and survived, being picked up by one of the Maid of the Mist boats. Since we had done the Maid of the Mist and seen the power of the Falls from the Canadian side, this reenactment had a big impact on us. We then walked to Goat and Luna islands to view the 3 falls.

Probably less entertaining if you do this first. Wait till you've seen the power of the falls.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our film and found it very informative. It really is a nice and easy way to get some additional fun facts about the Falls. Thanks again for your review and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Niagara Falls State Park.
Ohhh...the family did indeed go over the Canadian Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews