We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Adventure Theater

Niagara Adventure Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.99*
and up
Niagara Adventure Theater on the American Side
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At the Niagara Adventure Theater you can stand within feet of the American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls and the Horseshoe Falls and visit world-famous attractions in the Park. Experience Niagara: Legends of Adventure in our state-of-the-art theater.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great for our group. It was a nice way to experience the Falls and learn some of the history, especially during winter when weather can limit the outside viewing experience. The theatre staff were friendly and accommodating to my questions and making reservations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank banb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, General Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hello Banb and thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our film and found our staff helpful and informative. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the Niagara Falls NY State Park in the near future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    72
    61
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Friendly staff. To me it was just another casino. The shopping mall and food court areas were nice. The property was clean and well maintained. I liked the free alcohol while playing. I think a few more self serve soft drink bars would have been nice. It was easy to find things like the restrooms and cashiers in the casino but it was hard to find your way around to other areas like the no smoking section or to a certain slot game or pit area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, General Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review. We truly do value our customers input and feedback. That being said I do believe that this review was meant for the Niagara Falls NY Casino and not the Niagara Adventure Theater. All and all it seems as though you enjoyed your time in Niagara Falls which is great! Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Niagara Falls NY in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We thought the movie would be interesting. It is basically a romantic version of the interaction of humans with the falls and nothing about the falls themselves. Historical information about the formation and subsequent movement of the falls would be more interesting and informative.
You are bombarded with the tales of people going over the falls the entire time you are in the area. Additional dialog on the subject was no longer interesting. $11 was to much for this.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, General Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Billy B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our movie as much as we would have liked you to. Our movie is indeed a historical movie about the Falls and those who challenged the Mighty Falls. Please know that I do appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration as we may change our film in the near future.
We do however hope you enjoyed the rest of your Niagara Falls visit and only hope that you will come back and visit the Niagara Falls State Park again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Please dont throw your money to the garbage! This movie is completely outdated, the quality is terrible and if you are going on a tour dont believe in what the tour guide is saying about this movie, because is really really bad

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanManuel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, General Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello JuanManuel84, and thank you for your Tripadvisor review. I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. Please know that I truly do value you comments and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It is my hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time int he Niagara Falls NY State Park and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our breath taking destination again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting movie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The movie is 45 minutes long. It shows the most important events that have occurred at the Niagara Falls. They provide headsets for those who need translation in their language, in this way no one misses anything from the movie. I liked it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelmendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagaramovie, General Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello Gabyeimendorf, and thank you for your Tripadvisor review. I am so very happy to hear that you enjoyed our film and found it informative. Being that we are a very diverse destination we take pride in being able to offer FREE multi-language headsets for those patroons who want to listen to the movie in , English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Mandarin and Korean. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Niagara Falls State Park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Adventure Theater also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Adventure Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing