We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made food”

Maharaja Restaurant
Ranked #206 of 291 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: This is newly found restaurant within walking distance from Niagara falls.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home made food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Food is a very important thing to plan while travelling with Parents. Went to Nigara Falls with my in laws. There were many inidan restaurents near the falls but my hubby had done his homework and was determined to make the trip a success in everyway. He made us all walk a little (.5 miles) but it was worth it. we reached this place at 6 PM and the buffet was still open. The food was home made and non oily. It might be a little spicy for some folks, but we just loved the food. also, they served chapatis that were made out of wheat (home like). Everything from biryani, to curries, to sweet was just awesome. Simple and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    13
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Useless don't waste ur money”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Food is horrible and spicy I wouldn't go there again the people r nice and the hotel is traditional have to improve food however

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOCTORSUMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time tasting Authentic Indian”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A really quaint little place - you walk into an older style house and the main floor is the buffet room and the dining room. We went in on a Monday at 1:30 p.m. and were the only customers. Buffet is $12.96 a person which seems high, but is actually pretty reasonable considering what a lot of other close restaurants charge - just taking advantage of tourists left and right. The flatbread that came along with our meal was obviously freshly made just for us.

The people were not overly chatty but we did not mind, it was just a culture thing. Everything looked quite clean. We loved the variety of dishes with clearly labeled names so we knew what we were trying. A great experience, glad to get out of our comfort zone and eat something different! Spicy but so tasty!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall a good place to try.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place doesn't look so appealing but the food and service really are good. Everything is reasonably priced. Something people should know about many Indian people are that they aren't overly chatty so you can't really expect them to be the typical American restaurant. The culture is different, don't take it as being rude. (My gf, who is Indian, wanted me to add that part). Get some chai at the end, it's really good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best food in Niagara Falls, USA”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Awesome food and lot of food in $12.99+. they run buffet 1130 to 2230 hrs everyday but you can also take food by weight $5.5 per pound.

Food was so tasty and real sardar food from Punjab.

I tried at Kohinoor and Hollywood restaurant as well, but they are worst, food is pathetic and costly.

in Breakfast get 2 parantha for $8.9+ with curd, pickles free. I bet one person cant complete two parantha they give you in plate. So big that you need to skip lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadelhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharaja Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Maharaja Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing