We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour not to be missed”

Niagara Falls Walking Tours
Ranked #4 of 26 Tours in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join us on a 'spirited' 90 minute walking tour that explore the natural and supernatural stories of Niagara Falls USA. Follow your ghostly guide's lantern on this family friendly tour which culminates in an awe inspiring fireworks display over Niagara Falls. Tour departs nightly at 8:30 PM, June through August, rain or shine.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The walking tour with Joe is a must if you are at the falls. He ensures all in the group are well take care of and stretches the dollar for you. Love the tour and his warm hospitality!

Thank vfwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 8 reviews
"great tour"
in 16 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"canadian side"
in 9 reviews
"joel"
in 133 reviews
"history"
in 61 reviews
"niagara"
in 30 reviews
"falls"
in 70 reviews
"buffalo"
in 8 reviews
"development"
in 2 reviews
"perspective"
in 2 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

I got notice of this tour through Living Social. I am so glad I went. It was the Niagara Falls Fireworks tour on a Sunday night. The tour guide, Joel, was extremely personable, friendly, funny and truly enjoys what he is doing. It was a jam packed 2 hours with information, stories and comedy. I would recommend looking up Joel and his walking tours if you are in the area. I live in Tonawanda and have been to Niagara Falls several times, I even learned something new I did not know before. Great job Joel. Hope to see you again on one of your other tours!

Thank wnybab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraGuideGuy, Owner at Niagara Falls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

The best compliment I can receive is from a local resident who says they've managed to learn a few new things on my tour. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Being a life-long resident of Western New York, much of the information given during the tour was not new to me but Joel's delivery was excellent. He kept the attention of participants of all ages(and even some bystanders) the entire time. I especially liked his comparison of the American and Canadian sides and how one side is not better than the other but provide very different experiences. This tour should be required for everyone before they are allowed to step foot into a casino or wax museum. Very funny and well worth the money.

Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraGuideGuy, Owner at Niagara Falls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

It's nice to know that there are at least two people in Clarence Center that like the history of the Falls. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it helps me a great deal. Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Joel couldn't have been a better tour guide for my family, who normally wouldn't want to pay attention during a tour. Im 20, and my brother is 8 and we both got a kick out of Joel's humor- He was able to keep his attention the entire time while still being very informative about the history of Niagara. I would highly suggest this tour to any family with kids. It was so great to have a small tour group and get to ask all the questions we wanted. The price of the tickets is really worth it- you get tickets to the Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, and Joel's walking tour all in one for a very reasonable price. Thanks Joel!

Thank nicolekendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraGuideGuy, Owner at Niagara Falls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

It was my pleasure to host your family on my daily 11 AM walking tour. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our guide-Joel was funny & informative. We went on the 2 hour walking tour & ended with watching fireworks display. Joel incorporated our kids in illustrating facts about how the falls were formed. Fun time & we highly recommend this tour. Thanks Joel!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraGuideGuy, Owner at Niagara Falls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

The fireworks tours are so much fun, especially when we have a group such as yours. Thanks. Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Falls Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Falls Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing