We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Miss This Great Walking Tour”

Niagara Falls Walking Tours
Ranked #5 of 23 Tours in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Humorous historical tours of Niagara Falls, NY. Your guide is a stand-up comic with a passion for bringing out the funny side of the Falls. Daily Private Tours start at $150 pp and include the Maid of the Mist and the Cave of the Winds. These private tours are perfect for families and small groups. 2015 Schedule: DAILY TOUR: 4-6 hours 7 days a week. $150 per person. (Year round) FIREWORKS TOUR-8:30 PM Sundays May-August $15 pp.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss This Great Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We read about the tour online and were not disappointed. Joel Dombrowski, who conducts the tours, is full of interesting information and manages to engage young and old alike during his presentation, normally not an easy thing to do when you deal with people ranging in age from grade schoolers and teenagers to retired folks. The pace was leisurely and no one seemed to have trouble keeping up. The park is lovely, the falls and fireworks spectacular, and we learned some very interesting things in a very entertaining fashion. We can definitely recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susi-OhOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    13
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Niagara Falls Fireworks Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I took my teenage daughters on Joel's Fireworks Walking Tour and they all agreed it was the highlight of the day. He has the wit to even keep teenagers attention while at the same time teaching the history of the area. If only more teachers had this skill. Even days after the tour they recalled details he spoke about. In addition, the cost is very affordable, easily the best money spent on the entire 2 week trip to the area. So don't hesitate any longer, book a trip with Joel. I know I plan to do another tour as soon as I can.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank narcddvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Remarkable Hisorical Tour that left my teens wanting more!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Joel is like the Pied Piper, we collected delighted hangers on everywhere we walked. My tired, surly teens took exactly 30 seconds to become engaged and enthused by Joel's delivery and incredible wealth of knowledge. They still talk about the characters and the historical events they learned about on our tour. He may have missed his calling: instructing high school teachers in how to engage and inspire teenage minds. We had a wonderful time!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“An Irish tour of Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had friends visiting from Ireland who wanted to see Niagara Falls but who did not want to go on the usual boat rides or climbs and walks beside the Falls. How to entertain them? No better way than to get Joel to take us on a custom walking/driving tour of the battlefield at Ridgeway outside Niagara Falls, where Irish Fenians attempted to take over Britain's Canadian colony in 1866 to force Britain to give up control of Ireland. Joel planned our tour to appeal to our Irish friends. He told many stories of the connections between Ireland and the Buffalo and Niagara Falls areas. In Joel's comfortable tour van we also visited the Ridgeway museum--a charming place--and on our return to town we stopped beside the Falls and learned about them. Joel was friendly and easy to deal with. His Irish grandmother would be proud!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_CanadaWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, New York
2 reviews
“My teens were impressed too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did a walking tour of Niagara Falls followed by fireworks. I would highly recommend Joel Dombrowski's NiagaraFallsWalkingTours.com!! Joel was very informative and funny! The boys liked it too....and you know how hard it is to impress teenagers!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sslother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Falls Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Falls Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing