We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Niagara Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Rooms seemed recently new or re-done when we were there. No frills, but quiet place to sleep with the basics. One of the nicest Motel 6's I've stayed at. Loved the added little desk and chair to do computer work on. TV was flat screen and worked fine. Bathroom was clean. Only down side was I found 4 spiders in the room upon check in. Had to kill them with bug spray and get on the bed to do so. But, I was too tired from traveling from Atlanta to care. But, I think most guests would not like this. The front desk staff told me this was a problem with the bottom floor (spiders) which I think they need to address. I never saw another one after taking care of those 4. There was only one washer and one dryer which could get challenging if staying in the summer. We stayed a few nights and were only there for mainly sleeping so it was a good choice and decent priced. Felt safe, but looked like a trailer type park behind the hotel. So don't expect an upscale neighborhood. There was a 7-11 close by and also other restaurants down the street. I would stay here again if I could stay on the top floor away from the spiders. Also the falls are about 20 minutes away so definitely be ready to drive to get there.

Room Tip: Sleep on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripgoer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 153 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have to admit that i had heard some horror stories about staying at a Motel 6 over the years but my girlfriend and i were headed down to the Falls for a shopping weekend and i figured i’d give it a try for the $ 42.00 that they were charging for the night. What a pleasant surprise it was.

It was a fairly busy weekend – it being Family Day for us Canadians and Presidents Day for our American neighbours. I checked in around 6 pm and it was a breeze, the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

Checking into the room, i could see what some of the other reviewers here were calling “basic”. But “basic” isn’t necessarily a bad thing. The room itself was a decent size. Instead of the usual chest of drawers to store your stuff, they had shelving units. For an extended stay of 3 or more days this might be an issue – but for an overnight stay it was fine. The shelving unit held our bags just fine.

The TV was a 32” LCD with a decent selection of channels. Channel reception wasn’t exactly HD but it also wasn’t “ears quality”. They had 2 chairs that you could use when eating on the “counter style” table beneath the TV. Perfectly fine for the pizza that my gf and i grabbed for a quick dinner.

The bathroom is a decent size although i am used to getting more towels than was provided – 2 bath towels, 2 towelettes and 2 face towels – but again, that was enough for the two of us. It is true that there was no shampoo or conditioner provided – but for $ 42 bucks – i was willing to drive down to the Walmart less than 5 minutes away and pick up my own brand. There also wasn’t a hair dryer provided but again – not a deal breaker for me.

The bed was comfortable. I would have wished that they had given us more than just 2 pillows but otherwise nothing to complain about (oh and yes, the girlfriend and i did the ol’ bed bug check of the mattress – passed with flying colours). The heating unit was a bit noisy but after a while you get used to it. Had a good nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready for some serious shopping the next day.

The hotel and room itself are not run down and are fairly well maintained. Although, i am sure if you really want to nitpick you can find something wrong with the place but this isn’t the Hilton or the Marriott. Which is also why you aren’t paying Hilton or Marriott prices. If all you want is a clean, well kept place to sleep – then this Motel 6 is somewhere you should definitely checkout.

By the way, there’s a Seven-Eleven right across the street for any late night munchies you may have and the Niagara Fashion Outlets are less than 5 minutes away so the location of this Motel 6 is perfectly fine.

We will most definitely be paying them a visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TO_Triskelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I got a great price on the room The hotel looks like it's brand new the beds are very comfortable looks like new carpeting The bathroom was large and spacious and a bowl sink very modern I was very impressed. This hotel is only 2 miles to the fashion outlets very very close

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owner62allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed at this hotel twice now and we are satisfied as it is a very simple basic hotel for the cost. Would recommend this hotel as it is completely the right price for the accommodations. Location close to casino, restaurants but about 20 min drive to outlet malls. Continental breakfast is just fine, good hot coffee, juices, waffles, toast, pastries, cereals. Very friendly staff and fit our needs just fine. As with most hotels of this quality they do need to upgrade the front desk and general appearance like the carpet. Again just fine that fit our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this Motel after having to change plans due to the weather, it was clean, cozy, and the staff were very nice. The location was great close to everything. We will for sure stay there again. The only thing we could think of that they could do, is add an alarm clock to the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateLoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a very basic motel, priced right for the accommodations you get most times (not during Bills home games) Walls are thin and bring your conditioner etc. Good location for shopping, great breakfast place down the street called Como's

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We reserved a room for the night at this motel because it was the only one we could find that accepted dogs over 25lbs, and we have 2 that were traveling with us, each over 75lbs! The cost was just under $60/night, and we had some reservations about the cleanliness of the room. We were glad to find out that the room, although small and very basic, was very clean. If you choose this motel, bring your own tissues and hair dryer, because none are provided, but if you are traveling with your pets and need a pet-friendly and clean place to spend a night or 2, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: If you have dogs, a room on the first floor near the side door is preferable. They have a large yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 52 in Niagara Falls
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 52 in Niagara Falls
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-6900
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $62 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing