We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised - Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised - Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have to admit that i had heard some horror stories about staying at a Motel 6 over the years but my girlfriend and i were headed down to the Falls for a shopping weekend and i figured i’d give it a try for the $ 42.00 that they were charging for the night. What a pleasant surprise it was.

It was a fairly busy weekend – it being Family Day for us Canadians and Presidents Day for our American neighbours. I checked in around 6 pm and it was a breeze, the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

Checking into the room, i could see what some of the other reviewers here were calling “basic”. But “basic” isn’t necessarily a bad thing. The room itself was a decent size. Instead of the usual chest of drawers to store your stuff, they had shelving units. For an extended stay of 3 or more days this might be an issue – but for an overnight stay it was fine. The shelving unit held our bags just fine.

The TV was a 32” LCD with a decent selection of channels. Channel reception wasn’t exactly HD but it also wasn’t “ears quality”. They had 2 chairs that you could use when eating on the “counter style” table beneath the TV. Perfectly fine for the pizza that my gf and i grabbed for a quick dinner.

The bathroom is a decent size although i am used to getting more towels than was provided – 2 bath towels, 2 towelettes and 2 face towels – but again, that was enough for the two of us. It is true that there was no shampoo or conditioner provided – but for $ 42 bucks – i was willing to drive down to the Walmart less than 5 minutes away and pick up my own brand. There also wasn’t a hair dryer provided but again – not a deal breaker for me.

The bed was comfortable. I would have wished that they had given us more than just 2 pillows but otherwise nothing to complain about (oh and yes, the girlfriend and i did the ol’ bed bug check of the mattress – passed with flying colours). The heating unit was a bit noisy but after a while you get used to it. Had a good nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready for some serious shopping the next day.

The hotel and room itself are not run down and are fairly well maintained. Although, i am sure if you really want to nitpick you can find something wrong with the place but this isn’t the Hilton or the Marriott. Which is also why you aren’t paying Hilton or Marriott prices. If all you want is a clean, well kept place to sleep – then this Motel 6 is somewhere you should definitely checkout.

By the way, there’s a Seven-Eleven right across the street for any late night munchies you may have and the Niagara Fashion Outlets are less than 5 minutes away so the location of this Motel 6 is perfectly fine.

We will most definitely be paying them a visit again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TO_Triskelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    32
    19
    19
See reviews for
49
54
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I got a great price on the room The hotel looks like it's brand new the beds are very comfortable looks like new carpeting The bathroom was large and spacious and a bowl sink very modern I was very impressed. This hotel is only 2 miles to the fashion outlets very very close

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owner62allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed at this hotel twice now and we are satisfied as it is a very simple basic hotel for the cost. Would recommend this hotel as it is completely the right price for the accommodations. Location close to casino, restaurants but about 20 min drive to outlet malls. Continental breakfast is just fine, good hot coffee, juices, waffles, toast, pastries, cereals. Very friendly staff and fit our needs just fine. As with most hotels of this quality they do need to upgrade the front desk and general appearance like the carpet. Again just fine that fit our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this Motel after having to change plans due to the weather, it was clean, cozy, and the staff were very nice. The location was great close to everything. We will for sure stay there again. The only thing we could think of that they could do, is add an alarm clock to the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateLoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a very basic motel, priced right for the accommodations you get most times (not during Bills home games) Walls are thin and bring your conditioner etc. Good location for shopping, great breakfast place down the street called Como's

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We reserved a room for the night at this motel because it was the only one we could find that accepted dogs over 25lbs, and we have 2 that were traveling with us, each over 75lbs! The cost was just under $60/night, and we had some reservations about the cleanliness of the room. We were glad to find out that the room, although small and very basic, was very clean. If you choose this motel, bring your own tissues and hair dryer, because none are provided, but if you are traveling with your pets and need a pet-friendly and clean place to spend a night or 2, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: If you have dogs, a room on the first floor near the side door is preferable. They have a large yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

To our surprise we thought we got a good deal till we saw the room! very very basic - guess it's true - you get what you pay for - except it was still $123.16 for 1 night! Was very disappointed. You could hear everything, I think the walls were made with paper or at least no insulation for sure! We heard the people in other rooms, people in bathrooms, people in corridors - it was awful. And...no toiletry items, i mean no soap, no, body wash, no shampoo, no cream rinse, nothing! no hair dryer! NO BIBLE (isn't that just common practice)? We booked 2 queen beds but when we went to our room it was 2 doubles, when asked they said - sorry we only have doubles! The closet wasn't a closet it was just a coat bar in a knook but you had to climb over the bed to get to it! No dressers in this room either. Very Very Disappointed - will never return!

Room Tip: as far as i can see - there aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-6900
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing