We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Which bit of Paris, exactly?”
Review of Bit-O-Paris Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bit-O-Paris Motel
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Finding Niagara Falls just a few miles off our route home, we decided to take the chance that there would be an affordable (less than $100/night) room somewhere. That somewhere turned out to be Bit O' Paris. Big mistake! It wasn't Bit-o-Paris as much as Bit-o-Paris-Gutter. The one room left was a 3-bedroom "suite" in what they called the "annex". The manager finished making up the third bed right when we walked in with the luggage, but asked us not to sleep in it. The beds we did use were saggy and lumpy. An upholstered chair appeared to have a large, invisible person sitting there (we didn't test the theory). There were poorly patched holes in the walls and the ceiling was stained and ready to collapse. The bathroom was clean-ish (no funky smells or puddles, but grout needed scrubbing and/or bleach). The mini-fridge ran, but never got cold. Was that a mouse hole along the baseboard? Needless to say, we did not stay up late and left as soon as the sun rose. The positives: the manager was polite and the locks worked.

Room Tip: Abandon all hope if you chose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amrcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at Bit of Paris
Great service very clean
They treat you like royalty
Always stay at Bit of Paris when we going to niagara falls New York
If you have a motorcycle you can get a room
Back rooms they put down plastic for you bring in room
Always have good time at Bit of Paris
remember to ask for cash no tax

Room Tip: Ask for Cash No Tax For Canadian Customers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ve3ubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Best hotel in the u,s,a,
always get treated like royalty
ask for cash no tax
very clean great service
if you grt the rooms at back
you can park your Harley in the room
nice size rooms
they treat you like family

Room Tip: get the rooms at front they are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ve3ubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We were in Erie, PA and kind of at the last min. decided to head up to the falls. It was a Sat. and we arrived rather late and found that just about everything was booked. After stopping at all of the name hotels, we went into panic mode, when low and behold, a flickering light in the night inviting us into the "Bit-O-Paris". All was good, to our delight they had many rooms (should this of told us something?) When checking in, I noted a sign stating "no refunds" I thought, strange sign for a hotel, but at least we found a place. I guess the main draw of the hotel was "HBO" which was told to us at least five times before getting our keys. Upon entering our room (if it could be termed as such) our delight turned to dispair. To say the room was dirty, would be a compliment, filfty, crudie, think your worst, and then double it, No air, no locks on the door, and no tv, we got the manager to the room, he hooked up what appeared to be a "black box" to get the much talked about "HB0" and when asked about the air conditioning, we were told to "leave window open, with bathroom fan on" but we had our "HBO".
We left imediately, and drove around for about an hour an half and was able to find another hotel. After thinking about the Paris association in the hotel name, I could only conclude, that it was not city they had refered to, but Paris Hilton, oh, that was very nice, but neither was the "Bit-O-Paris"

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timetraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

looking for place to stay after a long day at the falls called around all pretty much booked but place had rooms asked for a room with 2 beds had 1 that room had a old beatup window a/c unit, funky smell then got the wanted 2 beds this room was worse the sheets looked unchanged, agaian the smell liitle baggies on the headboard
one positive thing if want to day that the bathroom did look clean ONE MORE THING I COULD SAY STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank impala04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#30 of 51 in Niagara Falls
152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 51 in Niagara Falls
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bit-O-Paris Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bit-O-Paris Motel

Address: 9890 Niagara Falls Blve. (US 62), Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2782
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing