We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$186
View deal
Booking.com
$186
View deal
Lol.travel
$180
View deal
Priceline$186
Ascend$186
Trip.com$195
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
759
263
83
31
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
759
263
83
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel art deco office building top floor sky lounge observation room cookies and milk gated lot electric fireplace corner room canadian side within walking distance beautiful hotel large bathroom yogurt king bed one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We came to Niagara in May. It was my first visit to see the US and Canadian Falls. Weather was cool but good, and crowds were quite small. In fact, the streets of Niagara were very quiet, and the first two restaurants we tried to patronize for dinner were not yet open for the season. Truth be told, we loved it.

The Giacomo is a fine property, several notches above (literally and figuratively) typical modern hotel/motel lodgings. The room was clean, spacious and beautiful. Even on the 6th floor, the view was great .It got even better when, at the suggestion of the desk clerk, we went to the top floor to see a 360 degree panorama, which included the rapids of both Falls and the backside of the American Falls.

As you go to various museums in the Park, if you look closely, the Giacomo is visible overlooking the American falls in photos dating back to the early 20th century. The hotel is conveniently located, within walking distance of both Falls and downtown Niagara town. Valet parking was offered, and as I stood at the lobby desk I could see my car, securely parked nearby, on the monitor.

There is much more development on the Canadian side, since the Canadian falls are considered the more scenic of the two. But access to up-close views of both Falls are convenient from the Giacomo, so we would not hesitate to stay here even if access is a concern for you. I would come back in a heartbeat, especially since the rates, in May, at least, were quite reasonable. It is, by most measures, a nice luxury hotel at a mid-range price.

Room tip: Ask at the desk about views. Our 6th floor corner room was quite large.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ganfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

We appreciate you staying at the Giacomo and writing a review. Please thank your wife for choosing us as part of your surprise. It is great you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy you would return and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at the Giacomo. The first thing was the location, just adjacent to the Niagara Falls, which allows you to walk over. The rooms are really spacious. The breakfast decent. What was really great was how helpful the staff were. I am sure when I go there next Giacomo is where I would be staying.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Pkgoswamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Giacomo and writing a review. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location is perfect for exploring the Falls and I am glad it was to your liking. We appreciate you saying you would return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Like many others, after reading the positive reviews, decided to say at The Giacomo. The location is perfect and the staff was extremely accommodating. Our room wasn’t ready upon arrival, however they parked our car and held our luggage while we went exploring the area. After receiving a call our room was ready, we found check in a breeze and our luggage already delivered to the room.

Had a beautiful corner room with fireplace. We could even enjoy the nightly fireworks from our room!!! Only negative comment would be the shower ... although it’s a nicely tiled, large shower, we found the shower faucet not working properly and the water pressure minimal.

We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again .... !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay at the Giacomo in Niagara Falls. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry you had an issue with the shower and I will be having the showers checked in the corner fireplace rooms. We are happy you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Staff rooms entire ambience was fabulous. Thank you LeSean for the wonderful room you put us in. Great location to walk to everything within the Falls. Highly recommend especially enjoyed the watching the fireworks from the roof top

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank holmesbeachpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Giacomo on your trip to Niagara Falls and for posting a review. It is nice that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your comments with Raysean. I am glad you were able to enjoy the fireworks from our 19th floor SkyView Room. We hope you will will return again soon.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

We stayed at The Giacomo what a Beautiful Art Deco Boutique hotel and is a registered historical building.
My boyfriend, now fiancé and I went to Niagara Falls to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. He proposed at the falls and we came back to our hotel. When we got to our room, It was beautifully set up as a honeymoon sweet. The room was perfectly romantic and so clean. The staff was so friendly and kind. The manager Doug was very helpful with any questions and anything we needed. Taylor at the front desk was very helpful. We must say that we loved all the staff, they are like a big family and they all are accommodating. The hotel has great breakfast in the mornings. Free valet parking. Must visit the 19th floor to see the view.
The location of the hotel was perfect is within walking distance of everything and specially of the naturally beautiful Niagara Falls. We felt safe walking at night to the restaurants and Casino.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone! Its affordable, beautiful, clean, great staff, and great location! Perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Nara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We appreciate you staying at the Giacomo in Niagara Falls and writing such a nice review. We are thrilled that the Giacomo was a part of your special occasion. We all wish you a long and happy life together. The staff all try to provide our guests a memorable experience and are always delighted to learn when they had an impact. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews