We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$186
View deal
Booking.com
$186
View deal
Lol.travel
$180
View deal
Priceline$186
Ascend$186
ZenHotels.com$203
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
759
263
83
31
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
759
263
83
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel art deco office building top floor sky lounge observation room cookies and milk gated lot electric fireplace corner room canadian side within walking distance beautiful hotel large bathroom yogurt king bed one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Definitely a stylish stopover more than a few notches above the usual USA chains..friendly staff,easy and free valet parking,location and much more.
Very large corner room with whirlpool bath and faux fireplace(very kitsch) dwarfs anything the usual New York hotels offer. Of course its in Niagara although there are charming bars and eateries a few blocks away. We walked to the bars being British but saw no-one else walking about at all which was surreal.
The bar is really well done out and very well furnished.Had quite few drinks with the other guests in there....
Breakfast was limited in choice but to my liking with eggs ,sausage and lovely potatoes and a salsa sauce.
Definitely a real plus....in fact we booked an extra night while we were there which was a big result as we got up at dawn , beat the crowds of Chinese tourists to walk to horseshoe falls which is a four mile round trip, so wear the right shoes!
Marvellous.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 474julesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Giacomo Hotel in Niagara Falls. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. Happy travels!

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We stayed at Giacomo this past week and I can't say enough good things about the hotel. To start they have valet parking at no charge. The hotel itself is a beautiful example of art deco architecture.
Our room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very observant when things got low. We loved the 19th floor lounge and spent time there enjoying the panoramic views of the falls and surrounding areas.
But the best asset of this magnificent hotel is the staff. I have never been made to feel so welcome at anyplace I have ever stayed. Every staff member we met was exemplary.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Giacomo and posting such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate the best compliment we can get that you would stay with us again. We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Really nice hotel. Stylish and compy. Nice size rooms. We had one with jacuzzi and fireplace. It was on the 5thFloor. You could see river from your window. Quiet no issues. Nice breakfast (free). Free valet. Beds and pillows were excellent. The only thinng is that TV if far from bed so remote not always works. They have nice manager's reception (would be nice if you could add some cheese cuts)))). Very close (across the bridge) from Niagara State Park. Highly recommend. Fantastic hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yura1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Giacomo on your recent trip to Niagara Falls. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your recommendation to future travelers and we hope you will return in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Hotel is wonderful. Built in 1929 rooms are decorated in Art Deco style. We had a king bed that was very comfortable and we slept well. Bathroom has walk in shower, lots of fluffy towels and robes and slippers. There is also a lounge on the 19th floor with a fabulous view, also complimentary valet parking and hot breakfast. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, sausage, a variety of breads and sweets and many other items. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Room on north or west sides would have great views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blackbird45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for writing a review and for choosing the Giacomo. It is wonderful that you had a comfortable stay. Our breakfast is just one of the things we offer that are very popular with our guests. We are happy that you would stay with us again and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We picked this boutique hotel based on the good reviews in TripAdvisor. It truly lived up to the good reviews! The location is very central, easy walking distance to the Niagara Falls, and there are many dining places nearby. They also offer free valet parking. Our corner room is really spacious and comfortable. From the windows, we could see the mist of the Falls and the Canadian skylines.

All the reception staff is very welcoming and helpful. In the evening, one of them even pushed a mini cart to our room offering cookies and milk. Having stayed in numerous hotels in several countries, this was the 1st time that I had such a surprise. Delightful!

Breakfast spread is simple and typically American style.

For the room rates almost equivalent to most of the hotel chains nearby (or even better), I'd strongly recommend visitors to shortlist this hotel.

Sharing the personalised letter we saw on the desk in our room on arrival.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank dcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougu161, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for your nice review and for staying at the Giacomo. I am glad we lived up to our reviews. Our staff all strive to provide our guests the best experience possible everyday and it is very rewarding when we succeed. We truly appreciate your strong recommendation to future travelers and hope you will return in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews