We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$186
View deal
Booking.com
$186
View deal
Lol.travel
$180
View deal
Priceline$186
travelup.com$186
Trip.com$195
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
759
263
83
31
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
759
263
83
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel art deco office building top floor sky lounge observation room cookies and milk gated lot electric fireplace corner room canadian side within walking distance beautiful hotel large bathroom yogurt king bed one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This is a great spot to stay- if you want to be on the US side. It is a reconfigured office bldg- built in 1929, but updated into a great hotel and residence apartments. Very interesting decor, top floor offers a view overlooking the falls, it is accessible to all guests as a small lounge. The first floor has a bar/lounge that is open daily in the evening. It is in walking distance to the falls, and state park or to the pedestrian bridge to Canada. Breakfast is included and has a very nice selection that is offered. All of the staff was friendly, and accommodating. Valet parking only, but our car was available immediately when requested. I liked the feel of the place, not a cookie cutter hotel room, very comfortable and clean. Also within walking distance is a nice restaurant, the Red Coach Inn, where we enjoyed several meals.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

We appreciate you staying at the Giacomo and writing a detailed review. We are delighted you were impressed with the renovation of our historic structure. We do have an excellent location for exploring all that Niagara Falls has to offer. Breakfast is an important start to your day and I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary buffet. We hope you will return to Niagara Falls and the Giacomo soon.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

When we made our reservation it was so nice to be given specific instruction when we arrived at the hotel. Everyone at guest registration went above and beyond. Brian took exceptional care of us. The room was amazing and gorgeous; from cleanliness to bed comfort. My husband has a bad back so the bed was particularly important; it was amazing! We were on a 2 week road trip, we stayed at 7 hotels and The Giacomo was fabulous. Particular thanks to Brian.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank planogal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for the nice review and for choosing the Giacomo. Our staff does try to provide all of our guests an exceptional experience. Brian is a valued member of our team and I will be sharing your comments with him. We are glad you felt the Giacomo was fabulous and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Decided to book this hotel after reading reviews here on Trip Advisor and we're glad we did. Our room was very classy. All staff was so friendly and ready to help, especially Cara. She suggested Savor and Red Coach Inn for our dinners -- both within walking distance and both were excellent. The valet parking is a definite plus. Loved that the hotel was within walking distance of the Falls. On the top floor is the Sky Lounge with panoramic views of the city and is open 24 hours. Such a nice little place to go chill and you can't beat the view. The complimentary breakfast is a nice feature. But over and beyond was the knock at my door at 7 p.m. to find Cara with a cart asking if we'd like milk and cookies!! :D

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for choosing the Giacomo and posting a review. It is great that you found so many things at our hotel to your liking. I will be sure to share your nice comments with Cara, I'm positive she will be thrilled to know what an impact she had on your stay. We all look forward to your return in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Pros: The hotel is at a great location of less than 10 minutes walk from Niagara state park entrance close to Maid of the mist. Breakfast was decent. They have quite a few options including waffle maker. Free cookies and milk served at room in the evening.

Cons: Check in time is 16:00 and check-out time is 11:00. Room was old with sprinkler pipes everywhere. There was fungus on bathroom floor. WiFi was non-existent. Also, they have several networks like Giacomo_5-1,Giacomo_3-5, Giacomo_3-6 etc. So, you have to keep trying to connect to 5 or more different networks without success! We could not connect even after the staff restarted everything. But totally unacceptable was finding hairs in fresh laundered towel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VidyaTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Giacomo and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you found some pros during your stay but disappointed they were outweighed by the cons. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We will be using your comments to target areas for improvement for all of our guests. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience on the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was SUPER comfortable, the staff was friendly and very helpful, and the location was ideal for visiting the Falls. The free valet parking was a plus, and the breakfast buffet was better than most of its kind. We also liked the viewing lounge area. The room was dark, but we weren't there very much so it wasn't a problem.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueL1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

We appreciate you choosing the Giacomo and posting a review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and found things comfortable and convenient. We do have many guests that compliment our beds. I will be sure to let the staff know they had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews