We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest hotel on the US side”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Giacomo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Giacomo
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel on the US side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

It is a great palce to stay in - nicely designed room as well as spacey. Great bathroom, enormous shower - great bed.
The rug a bit filthy. Breakfast can be improved through thinking more health, i.e. more healthy stuff to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunilla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    197
    64
    19
    19
See reviews for
170
513
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howes Cave
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Didn't get the kind of room I had booked, and although they apologized for "the mistake" the hotel was fully booked so we were 3 people stuck in a tiny room with one bed when I had booked a room with two beds and a pull out couch. The room was clearly set up for two (they were fully aware there were three of us traveling when I booked the room) They did bring us a roll away bed, but they had to remove the only chair in the room to make room for the roll away bed. We asked for a third coffee cup and more coffee pods for the morning, which we never got. I didn't feel like a guest, but rather like a bother to them. It was not a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting the Falls for the 1st time. Absolutely perfect location!! right outside the Park and within 5 minute walk of Prospect Point and the American Falls. Easy access to Goat Island as well as all restaurants in NF. The staff were friendly, accommodating, helpful and we just cant say enough about them. Breakfast is included and delicious - no jelly rolls and coffee - bacon, eggs, sausage, toast - a full meal. The lounge on the 19th floor is the perfect spot to check out Friday night fireworks but as you are only 1 block from Old Falls street and it is the summer concert season we enjoyed Kurt & the Loders this past Friday and then watched from the street. The bar area near the lobby is also very comfortable. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caribbean_joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had to write a review to tell others about this hotel because we had such a great stay. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was spacious and really well decorated. There were lots of appreciated touches to the room, like special coffee and bottled water. The breakfast provided is again another positive. With free wifi and free valet parking, you should definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomac_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely one-night stay here when in the area for a concert at Artpark (Lewiston). It was a short drive away, and the hotel itself is walking distance to the Falls.

The hotel staff was great. They were all courteous and helped us out with tips and recommendations.

The valet parking was a bit inconvenient but at least it was free and was directly across the street (in an uncovered lot). We never had to wait long for the car.

The room was quite large and clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and despite being near the elevator, it was quiet.

I read that a few other reviewers did not enjoy breakfast; in my opinion, it was just fine. There were many options (perhaps even waffles, although the machine was out of reach --it would be worth asking if waffles are your thing) and the breakfast room was cheery and sunny.

It was definitely worth the extra cost to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.laudedale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

excellent hotel, beautiful, comfortable, easy access to the falls.Picturesque, clean. I wolud like to recommend to others .The hotel is very impressive and decor is stunning.Nice indian restaurants.loved being able to walk to the falls

Room Tip: excellent hotel, worth every penny.Easy access to the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaldaye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Paid more for this hotel
Excellent location....Close to falls
Had many indian restaurants all around
Nice view from the top of the hotel
Close to information centre
Poorest breakfast spread
Staff were helpful

Room Tip: Poor breakfast. Good view of the falls Close to the falls The room was tooo small.... No wardro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCharlie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giacomo

Property: The Giacomo
Address: 222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Giacomo 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giacomo, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member(R) in Niagara Falls, NY near Maid of the Mist is a towering achievement of art deco architecture. Located in a nationally-registered historical building, this boutique hotel in Niagara Falls is within walking distance from the brink of the naturally beautiful Niagara Falls, as well as a host of other attractions The Giacomo is the premiere luxury boutique hotel in Niagara Falls. Experience the majestic wonder of Niagara Falls in the world-class setting of the Giacomo Hotel - Niagara's only upscale boutique hotel. The epitome of Art Deco Architecture, the Giacomo has been completely renovated to feature ultra-modern innovations and the highest standards of personal service to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Giacomo Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing