We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended, many better choices in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Maple Inn by The Falls
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My daughter booked this place online because she could not find anything else on short notice. So we had no choice! I will start off with the only good thing about our stay at this Econo Lodge Rainbow Blvd. Matt, the young man that worked the front desk when we checked in, he was very professional, helpful and honest. Thanks Matt! Now ... this whole place needs cleaned up and remodeled! The lobby chairs are very worn and dirty which is not a good 1st impression. The halls to the rooms are very worn and beat up! The door to the room looked like it was broke into and repaired. The carpet was so dirty that my wife laid towels on the floor to walk on. The bed and sheets were not very inviting as the the bed cover was very worn and the pillows were terrible. My dog's bed pillow is in better shape. The towels were very small and like sandpaper. The shower water was hot but hardly dribbled out enough to get you wet! Yes, there is a balcony but think they forgot to clean up the trash which was left. All the reviews about this place are true. Do not stay here. Many better choices.

Room Tip: Better choices look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had come to Niagara Falls and the other motel on the Blvd was horrible so this was the only affordable one at last minute. It wasn't bad. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. We ended up with a smoking room, although we don't smoke because it was the only room available, but it didn't smell like smoke at all. I loved the balcony! I hate in hotels that you can't open the windows. This one, you could open the doors and windows to get fresh air. Nice view also, from the balcony.It was a short walk to all the attractions. The continental breakfast was ok- muffins, coffee, juice and toast. it saved us money from having to grab some breakfast somewhere else.The room was clean and the beds were comfy. It DOES need an update though. Wish it had a pool ( kids were complaining) and laundry facilities. but for the price and at last minute, during tourist season, it served its purpose.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed in Niagra for a couple days. Looking for an economical hotel stay, this is it. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. They helped us plan our day trips and answered all our many questions about the area. Super helpful. Our room also had a balcony, which was nice. The only down side was the continental breakfast. Carbs, carbs, carbs. Other than that, can's say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location, just a quick walk to the falls. Curry house next door was quite handy as we wer hungry and didnt want to spend a lot of our time searching for food.
Very Spacious and clean room. Friendly staff. Nothing fancy but everything what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have left with mixed impressions. Bad: 1. our note left with reservation regarding the avoidance of the ground floor accommodation did not go thru. Receptionist advised us that notes left on the third parties' sites do not come to hotel. We got a ground floor room, with no replacement available. 2. It was a door in our room leading to the adjacent room, where other people lived. The door was locked, but it did not make it soundproof. Actually it was like we shared our room with other people. I advised receptionist. 3. Slamming elevator and room doors (no door closers installed) made us shake.
Good: 1. Room was very clean. 2. Gentleman looking after the breakfast was great, very helpful and attentive. 3. Location is very good, close to everything.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIKTORRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great location, quick walk to the casino and close to the falls. Very friendly and accommodating at check in. The building itself is run down and hasn't been well maintained. Everything in it is just plain old! but seemed generally clean. Not all at worth the money but served its purpose as I just slept and left.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Please take note of the past reviews.This hotel/motel/dump is terrible!Stained carpets,cobwebs everywhere and the smell of stale cigarettes.If only i read the reviews before hand!Breakfast was lousy!Stale bread and Luke warm coffee.
Also you could hear the sound of a pornographic film being played from the room next door to the kitchen.Good job i didn't have children with me!
WiFi didn't work,said they would go and reset the modem but they probably went and stood in a room looking at there watch because its plain and simple they don't have any apart from in the lobby!It seemed like you were bothering them as well when you tried to get it sorted.
Room was ok but the bed sheets stunk and couple electricity sockets didn't work.You get what you pay for but i expect just a little bit more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toma1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#29 of 52 in Niagara Falls
771 reviews
5.2 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 52 in Niagara Falls
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Inn by The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Inn by The Falls

Address: 200 Rainbow Boulevard & 2nd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303 (Formerly Econo Lodge at the Falls)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $47 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Maple Inn by The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Maple Inn by The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing