We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better off to sleep in the car....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Maple Inn by The Falls
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed there one night in two rooms. Party of four adults. Paid around $115/room with Breakfast. We were sorry to have done that to my parents….
The grounds are in poor state and everything that we saw screams “clean/fix me”.
The rooms are barely acceptable. We are not picky travelers, especially for a one-night stay. The bathrooms are almost filthy.
The breakfast is in a dingy canteen style room, but offers tolerable food.
There is an Indian restaurant on premises, under the rooms in one of the buildings, and the whole area smells like curry.
My Mom forgot a travel charger plugged in a receptacle in their room. We called the hotel within 2 hours of checkout and asked nicely for the charger—the travel charger could not be found!?!

Room Tip: Cons: Very poorly maintained, Dirty, Expensive for what you get Pros: Great Location
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sd2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Red Maple Inn by The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 178 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

The description says it all, fantastic price, and the hotel was reasonably clean, very friendly staff that waited for us to finish our run before cleaning the room late (noonish). By the way for all runners there is a residential neighbourhood right behind the hotel which you can run in, quiet and friendly people around there too (everyone said hi).
Hotel is VERY close to the outlet malls, restaurants, etc. (not really walking distance especially in the winter).
We went down Dec 2-4th just to shop at the outlet mall and a few other places around the area, so this hotel was perfect for us, super cheap, and close to everything. If you are looking for a high end stay, or you are very picky about cosmetics/look of a hotel, you will not like this one. Go elsewhere.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be better, less noise from cars parking outside your door, but thats not a huge is...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canucklhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

On a road trip across the eastern united states, we stayed here for a night. Price is on the lower end of the spectrum for the great location. A 10 minute walk from Niagara falls on the US side. You are paying in the $90's just because of the location, same motel elsewhere would be in the $40's .. The motel is not well maintained. The people working there are nice but the facilities need to be upgraded. The breakfast was decent. So thumbs up for location and a decent breakfast. The owner allowed us to park our car in the small parking lot after checking out for the rest of the day, so that was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l2tworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel is very low budget. You get what you pay for as the saying goes. The room was alright , there was a dirty pillowcase we had to replace. We did have to pay an extra 10 dollars for one more person. It states on the wall you will have to pay 40 dollars extra if you dont tell them about an extra person in your room. The elevator is frightening like another reviewer stated it has purple carpet all around the sides. The bathroom was kinda gross it had a stall shower and there was mold on the ground. The breakfast was really basic. They had bread, muffins, cereal that had black spots on it and orange juice (sunny d). I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Dont be wary if this Hotel. Rooms fairly spacious, clean and decent for budget minded folks. In room frig and microwave bonus. Bedding clean. Bathroom good size and clean. 3 min wslk to casino.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobebugshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Econo Lodges are known for offering a basic stay, no frills, but this location isn't even basic. Nice people work there but that is where it ends. The hotel is terribly run down and dirty. There is visable dirt, dust and debris all over the common areas, ice machines are rusted and dirty, paint is chipped and worn everywhere, carpets are stained and dirty, covers are missing from lights and junction boxes, elevator is frightening. The rooms are just as bad, threadbare sheets and pillow cases, dirty carpets, worn furniture, peeling wall paper, outlet covers missing, plumbing acess pannels are not attached. bathrooms are dirty and seriously worn and rusty areas are painted over which makes them look worse, old poorly working TVand I could go on. Such a good location though, could be a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

For your money you can't go wrong with this hotel. It's a motel, not a hotel. Can be noisey mostly because you are close to where the cars park but our room was at the back of the motel.
The staff were super friendly, breakfast included, nice new beds, nice swimming pool area, great location. Includes free shuttle to/from Niagara Falls USA side.
This is a simple hotel, don't expect spectacular, however it's clean. Rooms are a good size, flat screen TV's. The breakfast is bagels, juice, coffee, cereal, waffles - enough to get you going for the day.
We stayed for one night after a Bills game, perfect. It's not a Hilton so don't expect more than you're paying for but great value. I would not stay for more than one or two nights but again, you get what you pay and this was fine for us.

Room Tip: Near the back away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#31 of 51 in Niagara Falls
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Inn by The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Inn by The Falls

Address: 200 Rainbow Boulevard & 2nd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303 (Formerly Econo Lodge at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $47 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Maple Inn by The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Red Maple Inn by The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing