We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
229
84
34
24
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
84
34
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop patio parking garage across the street rainbow bridge nightly fireworks walking distance perfect location per day minute walk state park the hard rock cafe family vacation wonderful hotel breakfast staff sitting area staff was friendly and helpful canadian side breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location, good customer service. price is very fair. be aware you have to park across the street and pay about $30 on weekends. front desk and bartender were very nice and helpful. has a nice outdoor lounge on 6th floor with a nice view overall an above average hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank danieloshea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoHyattPlace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Daniel
Thank you for for the great review online.
It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the customer service and the location of the hotel. We are located just steps away from the State Park, and do have a great view of the Canadian Skyline.
We hope that you return soon. We always like to see return guests.
Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, great location- Customer Service almost missing in action. One great employee and many who acted as if we did not exist. Needs work! Great place to visit the falls but if you want an outstanding experience you may want to move down the street to the Sheraton

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Sightseer710112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoHyattPlace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to sincerely apologize that we did not provide your with great service during your stay. We do take all feedback seriously, and will be using this as a training opportunity. We hope to see you again - I am sure that our service will not disappoint during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service, reception desk, breakfast service were all like a cheap motel. Receptionist saw me approaching the desk and still left it unattended fro extended period of time with no one there. Housekeeping forgot to clean the room. Restaurant staff didn't care to get me hot water for tea even after asking three staff members. I never seen such a poor service and paid that much.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ashok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoHyattPlace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ashok
Thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It looks like we missed the opportunity on many accounts. We will take your feedback and ensure that we improve our operations here at the hotel so that we can provide better service to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hyatt is a recently opened hotel on the corner of Old Falls St and Main St very near the American Falls. My wife and I stayed there for a high school reunion. The accommodations, food, beverages, wait staff, etc. were outstanding and certainly added to the enjoyment of our visit. Don't miss the rooftop patio - Just beautiful!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bibs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoHyattPlace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bibs
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place amongst the other Niagara Falls hotels.
We are happy that you had a great time and liked the accommodations, food, beverages and the staff as well.
We hope that you visit us again soon.
Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waited on the check in line for 40 mins!!!! The staff was very nice, she apologized for the long line. She was working by herself. We had to wait additional 15 mins to receive the room keys because the room wasn't ready yet!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank zarrin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoHyattPlace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Zarrin
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for the long line up at check in. I hope that the rest of your stay was good and that we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews