We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Goat Island
from $149.95
More Info
from $138.00
More Info
from $288.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
112
30
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
30
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridal veil falls horseshoe falls american falls per person per day terrapin point great trails canadian side nice walk black squirrels walking trails nikola tesla great viewing luna island beautiful park falls restaurant small fee prospect point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 152 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed on the Canadian side and decided to visit the American Falls on our way to airport. What a great experience! We were able to see the horseshoe falls and photograph with a beautiful rainbow in the icy, snow covered morning. We decided if we return this will be our spot for adventure, great park, trees, picnic tables. Can take elevator to Cave , closed in winter. Not as touristy and commercial, but beautiful.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank ladonnashrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

A great spot for a walk on a freezing cold morning to see the river and falls. Especially when everything is frozen and the river is iced over. Makes for some beautiful photos.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Wandering_Irish_Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Technically, we went on the 2nd day of Spring, but for all intents and purposes, it's still winter here in Niagara Falls. About 50% of the sides of the falls are still frozen and it's cool to see big ice chunks rapidly flowing down the river. Many of the walkways closest to the water are closed, but you can still get a great view. We were able to make the complete loop around Goat Island without being bothered by anyone by having to move out of the way. It's very empty this time of year. The paid attractions are closed, it the park is free and I think parking lot #3 is free (at the bottom of goat island, furthest from the falls.)

We walked from the Holiday Inn.

Only downside was that we didn't see any goats... kidding!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank TravelKat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Located on the US side in the Niagara Falls State Park. We left our car parked at our nearby hotel and walked around the area. The views of the falls are nice. We really enjoyed our day walking through the state park. And as someone else mentioned, there are black squirrels. I know it may sound funny to some, but when you don't have black squirrels or have never seen them before, then they are just the cutest things to see! :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LeeLee7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Goat Island is located in between the American Falls and the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and the Bridal Veil Falls . Nice walk during the Spring,Summer and Autumn and during the winter

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Animegoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews