We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I went there for a wedding reception and a nights stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we got there, there was no parking spots available in their parking lot so we drove around for 15 minutes to find nothing. We parked in the street and found they will valet your car for free. We were supposed to have a suite, but were informed that that they sold it to someone else before we got there.. The room we got was OK, the mattress was hard and uncomfortable. also it was a queen not a king. We had breakfast there in the morning and it again was OK, not great but OK. The best thing about this hotel is the location near the falls. It is within walking distance. Would I stay there again??? It depends on the deal at the time. The wedding reception room and food and drinks were fine and everyone had a good time.

Room Tip: Not great views from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 610 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed recently at this hotel for one night. It's nothing special, but clean and comfortable enough, though a bit worn, and the location is excellent. However, they don't hold luggage, which is a deal breaker for me, since you often need to arrive before check in or check out before you actually need to leave.

Pros: The location. You can walk to the US side of the falls and Goat Island in a few minutes, and can easily walk over to the Canadian side as well. The Visitor's Center is right across the street, and there's a Starbucks around the corner. The wifi is free and worked well for me. The room was acceptably clean and comfortable.

Cons: The hotel is worn and is in need of updating. The bed had odd, flat, square pillows on it. The temperature in the room could be controlled, but the fan speed on the unit couldn't be and was blasting on high all night, even though it had controls for that. The soap supplied was somehow gross and dirty, even though it was in a sealed package. There's no on-site gym. But the real reason for my low rating is the fact that they don't store luggage, and as far as I can tell, this is not noted anywhere on the website or in the hotel. The desk clerk suggested I could leave it in the hallway, which is not a solution. After asking if there were any other options, she pointed me to the Visitor's Center across the street, which did hold it for me.

Overall, if it wasn't for the luggage issue, I would have stayed here again if necessary, since the location can't be beat. However, I would not stay here again if I had a trip that had me arriving or leaving at hours that required storing luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chestnut683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We came here for our wedding and that experience was wonderful. The staff we death with went above and beyond to get things right for us.

The location is great - easy access to the American side of the falls, and close enough to walk to Canada if so inclined. You can park the car and walk for most anything.

The bed was comfortable and the linens and towels were good. The hotel is tired and the years and wear show in all areas of the hotel. We felt that more housekeeping staff should be hired. The ones we met were polite and professional, but watching them work made it obvious there were too few.

This is a nice property, and I hope there is a remodel for it in the near future.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Daytona_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and me stayed here June 1st week. Perfect location to see the falls from the American side. 5 Min walk to the falls and surrounding areas. Hotel is decent for a nights stay to see the falls. Friendly staff. We arrived early for check in and since our room was not ready we had no place to store luggage. However the person at the concierge was really helpful and kept a watch on our luggage and also gave us good info about the area and things to do at the Falls. Overall decent stay for one night to see the Falls from the American side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

While visiting the falls, we decided to extend our vacation and stay overnight. The Quality Hotel & Suites was the first hotel we came upon when exiting the state park. We requested a suite, as there were 4 of us. The staff was very friendly.

The first room had a non-working jetted tub, so we called the front desk. When maintenance was unable to fix it, we were moved to another suite with a working tub. The maintenance man even helped us move our belongings. The two-room suite was fine for one night - one room had two beds, a desk, TV, sink with small vanity, open closet space; the other had a loveseat, table, TV, jetted tub, kitchenette with refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. There is also a small bathroom with a shower and toilet - very tight space. The air conditioner in the room with the beds worked well, but in the other room it didn't cool much. The decor is outdated. As we were leaving in the morning, it started to rain and we heard dripping coming from the windows as water was leaking in from outside. We placed towels down to catch the water and notified the front desk.

There is free coffee 24/7 in the lobby, along with a gift shop (low prices on t-shirts), cigar lounge, restaurant and pool. In the courtyard, they had foosball tables other games for people to play at no charge. Easy walking distance to a bakery, the casino and the Niagara Falls State Park. It's important to note that no hotel on the American side has views of the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsnojoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I want to start by saying how helpful & polite the staff was at this hotel! Every person I met that worked there was very kind. Now the bad- the hotel needs some work done. Some rooms were musty smelling. Our room had no shower curtain, some doors needed fixing. Location is great for the American side of the falls.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank meakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The only great thing about this hotel was the location!! Well the staff was very friendly. The rooms are a bit small for the price. The wifi is horrible. We couldn't even get a connection at all!! On the other hand, the falls is a beautiful place to go see!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#28 of 52 in Niagara Falls
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
5.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,167 reviews
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $50 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing