We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT RUN DOWN AND DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT RUN DOWN AND DIRTY”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Dirty beds upon check in. Broken shower and toilets. No heat and snow inside window. Never saw housekeeping and you have to valet park but you may have to find and get your own vehicle to checkout. And mgr dont care rude and condescending.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Sabbbby,

I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you we care about each and every one of our guests and the experience they have at our property. Unfortunately the issues and concerns you addressed to me upon check out were not found upon investigation.

All of our guest rooms have individually controlled heating/air conditioning units. Upon investigating each of your guest's rooms the coldest room was at 70 degrees.

Upon investigating each of your rooms only your room had snow on the window sill, which was from the sliding window being cracked open 1 inch.

Our valet crew does park and retrieve vehicles unless guests specifically request something different.

Again, I do apologize and assure you we do care and address all valid concerns our guests have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    172
    163
    78
    79
See reviews for
248
163
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for my wedding on New Year's Eve. Front line staff were great and very accommodating. Waitresses in Legend's Restaurant are the saddest, rudest people on the planet. If you don't want to provide service, stay home. Walked in for dinner and waited and waited to at least get menus. Waitress kept walking by and pretended we weren't there. Other groups came in and got frustrated withe lack of service and left. We finally decided to get up and get menus ourselves. Still being ignored, the waitress helps a family that walked in after us. RUDE! Rude! Rude!

The hotel is a great landing place ( close to everything) but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korinne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Korinne77,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel! I'm am glad to hear you found the hotel's staff very accommodating, and apologize about the experience you've descirbed at our in-house restaurant. I will share your comments with our restaurant's manager to ensure improved service.

Thank again for sharing your experience and I hope you'll stay with us again during your next trip to Niagara Falls, USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased clean, friendly and close to the casino. I would return and also recommend it to others. I think a lot of people who don't write very nice things are expecting way too much for the price it was perfect. We had only one issue it was very hot in the room but when we left the next day we let them know at reception no big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skydome91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
skydome91,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel! We are delighted to hear you found our accommodations perfect for you and your husband. I do apologize you found your room to be too hot; each of our guest rooms do have individually controlled heating and air conditioning units.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope we'll see you back in Niagara Falls, USA soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I found this hotel to be the best for meeting a disabled person's needs. The suite was very spacious and clean. The bathroom had grab bars, a raised toilet, and a spotless walk-in shower with a pull-down shower seat. The shower had a hand held shower head in addition to the fixed normal shower head. The curtain and the shower construction kept the water in the shower area. The layout of the three rooms was excellent and the view of the Niagara River area was spectacular from our third floor room. You can tell this suite was constructed with the disabled person in mind, not as a retro-fix. This is the best room we have ever stayed in for access. The beds were very clean and very comfortable....important with my husband's back issues.
The location is minutes from Goat Island and Falls Attractions. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose the north side for the view. Third floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
SuzieJQ,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel! We are delighted to hear you and your husband had such an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear you both found our accessible suite so accommodating to your families needs.

We hope to see you again soon in Niagara Falls, USA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is located within 5 mins walking distance from the State Park, which has a lot of benefits since exoectedly you are at Niagara Falls mainly for the Falls.

The service in general is very matter-of-fact and nothing to speak about. Rooms, lobby etc definitely are crying out for some renovation. Parking on the hotel's lot is like olaying musical chairs - the minute you vacate your space it gets occupied and you keep driving around the block to locate another.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Krishna D,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel!
We appreciate and value all guest feedback and hope if you're ever back in Niagara Falls, USA you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We first get there and we get into the elevator and it smells like burnt hydralic oil to which they had two air freshener in the elevator too. Which did not help at all u could smell it all down the halls.We get into our room and its 88 degrees in there. Then my daughter and i go down to the pool and the jets on the hot tub werent working.after a long ride u would like to relax. Then the pull out couch was terrible my daughter slept on that and for a 10 yr old to wake up and say her back hurts thats pretty ridiculous. For the price of the room it was a awful place. We ended up going to lockport inn and suites. Much better place. And when we complain they told us it might be better if u stayed somewhere else. Nice huh

Room Tip: Go to lockport inn and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Jamie D,

I do apologize about the unfortunate encounter we had and to now see new issues appear on TA. As I explained to you while you were in the hotel, we can not and will not accept the treatment you displayed towards our staff. While we value our guests, we also value and appreciate our staff. As we train our staff to be respectful of and to our guests, we expect some respect in return from our guests. Unfortunately with the tone and language used towards our front desk clerk I did find it best for you to seek accommodations at another hotel. I'm happy to hear you found accommodations and continued on with your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Courtice, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I just wanted to say that the Quality Hotel and Suites on First Ave is the BEST place to stay. Location...Location....Service is all 101% It is only minutes from the boarder which is great after a long drive!!! You will feel welcomed the moment you walk through the doors and greeted by all the staff. The staff at the front desk is there always to help you and never have to wait to check in! The rooms are all spacious and clean!!! What I luv about this hotel is that a 5 minute walking distance puts you at Seneca Niagara Casino and the Americam Falls. No need to go to any restaurants as this hotel has Legends Bar and Grill on the main lobby and the food is amazing, the serving size is always more than you can eat and the WINGS!!!! Well they are the BEST we have ever had!!! Breakfast also is a plus, as its buffet and so much variety and HOT!!! Gina Cardinali the mgr has gone out of her way to accomadate us and its people like her and the staff that will always bring us back!!!!

Room Tip: Been satisfied with every room!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Water conserving shower heads and recycling bins. They also have newer flat screen to save on hydro and notes to leave clean towel that don't have to be laundered hung up.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Elaine702,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! I am delighted to hear you had such a great time and Gina was able to make your trip special.

We hope we'll see you again in Niagara Falls, USA soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#30 of 51 in Niagara Falls
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
5.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing