We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location, modest hotel”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is located within 5 mins walking distance from the State Park, which has a lot of benefits since exoectedly you are at Niagara Falls mainly for the Falls.

The service in general is very matter-of-fact and nothing to speak about. Rooms, lobby etc definitely are crying out for some renovation. Parking on the hotel's lot is like olaying musical chairs - the minute you vacate your space it gets occupied and you keep driving around the block to locate another.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Krishna D,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel!
We appreciate and value all guest feedback and hope if you're ever back in Niagara Falls, USA you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    168
    159
    73
    78
See reviews for
241
158
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We first get there and we get into the elevator and it smells like burnt hydralic oil to which they had two air freshener in the elevator too. Which did not help at all u could smell it all down the halls.We get into our room and its 88 degrees in there. Then my daughter and i go down to the pool and the jets on the hot tub werent working.after a long ride u would like to relax. Then the pull out couch was terrible my daughter slept on that and for a 10 yr old to wake up and say her back hurts thats pretty ridiculous. For the price of the room it was a awful place. We ended up going to lockport inn and suites. Much better place. And when we complain they told us it might be better if u stayed somewhere else. Nice huh

Room Tip: Go to lockport inn and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Jamie D,

I do apologize about the unfortunate encounter we had and to now see new issues appear on TA. As I explained to you while you were in the hotel, we can not and will not accept the treatment you displayed towards our staff. While we value our guests, we also value and appreciate our staff. As we train our staff to be respectful of and to our guests, we expect some respect in return from our guests. Unfortunately with the tone and language used towards our front desk clerk I did find it best for you to seek accommodations at another hotel. I'm happy to hear you found accommodations and continued on with your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Courtice, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I just wanted to say that the Quality Hotel and Suites on First Ave is the BEST place to stay. Location...Location....Service is all 101% It is only minutes from the boarder which is great after a long drive!!! You will feel welcomed the moment you walk through the doors and greeted by all the staff. The staff at the front desk is there always to help you and never have to wait to check in! The rooms are all spacious and clean!!! What I luv about this hotel is that a 5 minute walking distance puts you at Seneca Niagara Casino and the Americam Falls. No need to go to any restaurants as this hotel has Legends Bar and Grill on the main lobby and the food is amazing, the serving size is always more than you can eat and the WINGS!!!! Well they are the BEST we have ever had!!! Breakfast also is a plus, as its buffet and so much variety and HOT!!! Gina Cardinali the mgr has gone out of her way to accomadate us and its people like her and the staff that will always bring us back!!!!

Room Tip: Been satisfied with every room!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Water conserving shower heads and recycling bins. They also have newer flat screen to save on hydro and notes to leave clean towel that don't have to be laundered hung up.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Elaine702,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! I am delighted to hear you had such a great time and Gina was able to make your trip special.

We hope we'll see you again in Niagara Falls, USA soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed on this hotel on October 31, 2013. Is a budget friendly hotel, located at walking distance from the Niagara Falls Park. The neighborhood also includes a Hard Rock Café and several souvenirs stores. We were a party of 4 adults and were in route from Boston the night before and was great that we could have two connecting rooms with two queen beds each for a total of $176.96 while the night before we paid $353.65 for a one bedroom with two double in Boston. Is also amazing that in this budget hotel we have free Wi-Fi while we have to paid $14.95 per 24 hr. in the most expensive one. It also has a safety box while the most expensive not. Therefore not always the most expensive hotel provide the best value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
hacolon,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations and amenities fitting for you and your fellow travelers.

Thanks again and we hope we'll see you again soon in Niagara Falls, USA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Nov 1st and 2nd, 2013. The price was right and the location good for walking to the Falls and several good restaurants. Those were the perks for this hotel. The parking situation is a disaster. It is very limited. The valet parking seems to consist of parking behind other cars in the lot which creates an inconvenience trying to move about the lot. We were not in a suite so there was no microwave or fridge. We were on the third floor. The first room we had was dated; toilet was stained, the heater/ac didn't work properly, the walls are paper thin and we had a very noisy family next door late into the night. The morning after our first night there we discovered what appeared to be a roach in front of the credenza. My husband took it to the front desk and requested a change of rooms. We were accommodated with a move down the hall. That room was also dated. The ceiling was water stained and had a lot of black area along the edge which resembled black mold. Some of the ceiling had fallen onto the ice bucket tray, Our daughter and son-in-law joined us on Saturday night and received the room across the hall from us. They stated that the room was not very clean and the heater/ac did not work properly either. The heater would not shut down when it reached the requested temperature. It ran continually until it was so hot in the room that they had to open the window in the middle of the night. The outside temperature was in the 30's. Overall, this was not a pleasant experience. Although the staff seemed pleasant enough, we will not be staying there on our next visit and would discourage friends from staying there as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Early November must be off season the streets were mostly empty . I have been reading all these reviews and shaking my head in disbelief come on people this is not the ritz Carlton and if you remember correctly the price of the rooms was very reasonable the staff was very nice and the food was good in the restuant my room was clean but I didnt bring my tool kit and dismantle everything looking for dirt or bugs I often wonder if people keep their houses as clean as they insist a hotel must be ha ha . One thing I did notice is my room had a little safe and their is a per day charge for it being there but their is a sticker on it saying this is an optional charge and it may be removed at checkout its kinda like a tax on people that don't read  . And the hallways seemed a little dark In summary I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends but if you are the demanding type or self proclaimed royalty you can spare yourself a fainting spell or tantrum by going to a hotel that costs MUCH MORE 

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Keith B,

Thank you for your review!
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope we'll see you in Niagara Falls, USA again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is walking distance to everything. It is good because they have next to no parking. Our room was pretty good. We had a suite and it appeared to be newly redone. I liked the layout of the room. Cleaning at first glance seemed good, but upon looking closer there is definitely room for improvement. The heating/ac vents were absolutely disgusting. The top of the bed headboard had layers of dust and when you pulled the mattress back from the walls there was hair, dirt, crumbs, paper, and condom wrappers. The sink area also had a layer of dust around the top ledge of the counter. There was hair inside the fridge and major dust if you moved the microwave. I realize these areas probably cannot be done every time, but once every two weeks these areas could and should be checked. Also when they updated the rooms, they did not do the ceilings, so if you looked up it was pretty gross, water stains and just looked old. Those minor fixes would make a world of difference. The lobby was ok with coffee and they have a nice gift shop. There is a bar and pool area. The pool area, to me, is a little weird. It is all glass and directly across from the bar area and along a busy street. So basically, while you are swimming every one driving by, walking by, or sitting in the bar area has a grand view of you. Also, I will note that the pool water was beyond freezing. The jets on the hot tub were not working during our entire visit when you turned on the switch on the wall nothing happened. The hot tub also appeared very cloudy to me and we own a hot tub so I have some background in this area. They have room service available but not a very big menu. This hotel could be great with a couple changes, but as is I would just say it is ok. All staff I encountered was very nice.

Room Tip: I would get a suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Kelly T,

Thank you sharing your recent experience at our Hotel.

We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared each of your comments with the appropriate departments so may look to improve upon each area you mentioned.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#29 of 51 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing