We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location but a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Little River, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient location but a few issues”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Since we were visiting the area for four nights, we decided to pay the extra amount for a suite. The suite was very large. The problem was that it was unusually hot in August and the air conditioner was in the living room tucked away behind the mini refrigerator with no air flowing to the back of the suite for the bedroom and large bathroom. The other problem was the seating in the living room. This suite had only a tiny loveseat and one ladder back chair in the living room making it impossible to relax there. The hotel has a nice restaurant and is within walking distance to the casino and the falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
MSBeach2180,

Thank you for your review!

Due to your feedback I am happy to report that we are looking into upgrading the Heating/Air Conditioning units in the room type that you occupied during your stay.

While we are restricted by our franchise as to the furniture permitted in our suites, we are exploring other options available that will allow for additional seating.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    168
    159
    73
    78
See reviews for
241
158
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,486 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place gets Number 1 just for the location ! It's an easy five minute stroll to the Falls , the Casino or the surrounding Bars and Restaurants ! But you are there for the Falls , Right ??
We arrived late afternoon and wandered around for over an hour , then went back after Dinner for the Lights , then again in the morning for a last look ! Now that is what I call location !! Pretty reasonable at $80 a double with breakfast an extra $20 , no Guest Computer if you didn't have your own laptop , but the location is everything. OK , it's an older hotel but more then comfortable and the rooms are fine !The desk clerk put us onto some good spots and we had a great time at the Falls !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Skeney57,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are in the center of Downtown! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope if you return to Niagara Falls USA in the future, you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The number one thing this place has is its location. It is within 5 minutes walking distance from niagara falls so it is very easy to go to the falls anytime. Although when we went at night I would have preferred the canadian side because the view I think may have been better there. Especially with the fireworks at night. We should have gotten a visa. In any case the canadian side is just across the bridge so this hotel is still close enough. The casino is nearby also. The staff are very friendly and warm. There is free coffee near the reception with regular and decaf which is perfect in the snowy winter. The rooms are old. The lock at the bathroom was broken. Everything else is average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked the Quality Hotel for New Years Eve. The room was average, but the location was perfect. Valet parked upon arrival and walked everywhere (casino, Hard Rock, etc.)! We even walked over the Rainbow Bridge to Canada (faster than driving). Received a call from Sue (activities mgr?) the day before arrival to invite us to the New Years Gala at a reduced rate ($25/pp), which included dinner, drinks and music. We were expecting an average dinner, but were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food. 4 oz filet, that was cooked to perfection, with fried coconut shrimp. We were very pleased and Sue made us feel welcome throughout our stay. Will look forward to next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amg8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

One of the elevators wasn't working, parking lot full - had valet parking but that was not shared until I asked where I should part, could hear a mechanical / heating noise all night, toilet seat was permanently stained, was not given a receipt when leaving (forgot to ask) which caused me problems when entering back in Canada. Was here for a hockey tournament and would never stay here again. Beds were comfortable and front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Disappointed to learn how much the prices were hiked because of a tournament booking. Beds were comfortable but the bathroom was small and somewhat run down. No breakfast included and no coffee/tea in the room (it's in the lobby). The elevator smelled of diesel fuel and the smoke from the "smoker's lounge" right in front of the elevators didn't help the air quality. Our group paid for an extra room to use as a hospitality suite and we were disappointed to see it had been cleaned out earlier than checkout time so all the food we kept in the fridge was thrown away without our consent. Although no one was using the room to sleep, we still paid for it and expected to have full access until checkout time. The staff response to our concern was simply indifference. Parking was limited but there was access to valet parking and another lot down the street. Location was excellent - walk to the Falls, some restaurants, casino, etc. The area was pretty dead at this time of year but would be an ideal location for touristy stuff during high season. The new Culinary Institute across the street is a worthwhile visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#29 of 51 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing