We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Can Hear Water , Did Someone Leave the Tap Running ???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
1,071 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“I Can Hear Water , Did Someone Leave the Tap Running ???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place gets Number 1 just for the location ! It's an easy five minute stroll to the Falls , the Casino or the surrounding Bars and Restaurants ! But you are there for the Falls , Right ??
We arrived late afternoon and wandered around for over an hour , then went back after Dinner for the Lights , then again in the morning for a last look ! Now that is what I call location !! Pretty reasonable at $80 a double with breakfast an extra $20 , no Guest Computer if you didn't have your own laptop , but the location is everything. OK , it's an older hotel but more then comfortable and the rooms are fine !The desk clerk put us onto some good spots and we had a great time at the Falls !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Skeney57,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are in the center of Downtown! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope if you return to Niagara Falls USA in the future, you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    145
    141
    62
    74
See reviews for
200
141
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The number one thing this place has is its location. It is within 5 minutes walking distance from niagara falls so it is very easy to go to the falls anytime. Although when we went at night I would have preferred the canadian side because the view I think may have been better there. Especially with the fireworks at night. We should have gotten a visa. In any case the canadian side is just across the bridge so this hotel is still close enough. The casino is nearby also. The staff are very friendly and warm. There is free coffee near the reception with regular and decaf which is perfect in the snowy winter. The rooms are old. The lock at the bathroom was broken. Everything else is average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked the Quality Hotel for New Years Eve. The room was average, but the location was perfect. Valet parked upon arrival and walked everywhere (casino, Hard Rock, etc.)! We even walked over the Rainbow Bridge to Canada (faster than driving). Received a call from Sue (activities mgr?) the day before arrival to invite us to the New Years Gala at a reduced rate ($25/pp), which included dinner, drinks and music. We were expecting an average dinner, but were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food. 4 oz filet, that was cooked to perfection, with fried coconut shrimp. We were very pleased and Sue made us feel welcome throughout our stay. Will look forward to next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amg8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

One of the elevators wasn't working, parking lot full - had valet parking but that was not shared until I asked where I should part, could hear a mechanical / heating noise all night, toilet seat was permanently stained, was not given a receipt when leaving (forgot to ask) which caused me problems when entering back in Canada. Was here for a hockey tournament and would never stay here again. Beds were comfortable and front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Disappointed to learn how much the prices were hiked because of a tournament booking. Beds were comfortable but the bathroom was small and somewhat run down. No breakfast included and no coffee/tea in the room (it's in the lobby). The elevator smelled of diesel fuel and the smoke from the "smoker's lounge" right in front of the elevators didn't help the air quality. Our group paid for an extra room to use as a hospitality suite and we were disappointed to see it had been cleaned out earlier than checkout time so all the food we kept in the fridge was thrown away without our consent. Although no one was using the room to sleep, we still paid for it and expected to have full access until checkout time. The staff response to our concern was simply indifference. Parking was limited but there was access to valet parking and another lot down the street. Location was excellent - walk to the Falls, some restaurants, casino, etc. The area was pretty dead at this time of year but would be an ideal location for touristy stuff during high season. The new Culinary Institute across the street is a worthwhile visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just returned from 1 month in USA, we stayed 3 nights in the Quality Hotel at the time of the big storm in New York, we were to travel from Niagara Falls to New York via train but because of track damage the trains were not running..... we didn't know what to do....... I am so grateful to Gail at Reception for all her help in getting us a flight to NY...... Gail you were wonderful and very, very helpful, thank you ...... and thank you to the other staff for their help aswell.................I would recommend this hotel as the staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieChris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#20 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing