We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls, insufficient parking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thin walls, insufficient parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got a good price because it's the off season but the hotel was full and quite noisy due to thin walls or minimal insulation.

Both parking lots were full but they told us they would valet park. When I returned in the evening, we had trouble pulling into the drop-off cut out on the road because others had left their vehicles such that they were taking up more room than needed and there was no hotel staff managing the situation. One driver was still with his vehicle and we got him to move enough that we could get the car out of the flow of traffic. When I went in and asked for valet park, they initially told me "that's over" indicating they weren't doing any more valet parking that night. Obviously that was unacceptable, so I pushed and they agreed to take care of it. They took our keys and gave us a valet slip. When we came out in the morning, the car was still on the road, in the drop-off area exactly where we had left it, so I presume it stayed there all night.

The rooms were ok, about what you'd expect in a low-end hotel. I would only stay here again if cost was a concern and it's all that was available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJToronto2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    136
    137
    56
    65
See reviews for
185
130
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights Sept 30 and )ct 1, 2012. Checkin was confusing as the girl could not find my reservation even with my copy of confirmation. Also, when we called down to front desk, the girl said that the safe is included in price of room, but at checkout there was a $1.50 charge for the safe, front desk was not to receptive when we brought this up the next morning. Other than that, hotel and room was clean, and within walking distance of Seneca Casino, but do not know if I would want to walk around after dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Hotel over labor day weekend. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and we were able to get adjoining rooms with the couple we were traveling with. The only complaint I have was the air conditioning did not work very well. It did not work at all when we first got there, but service came to the room within 10 minutes and got it working. After that it ran fine, was loud, but it kept the room cool. The location is great for all falls attractions. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getaway531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

There's nothing exceptional about this hotel but we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the bathroom seemed to have been renovated in the last few years. The beds were ok but the pillows were nice. The staff at the front desk was pretty helpful. Parking is not so fun but if you can't get a spot on property, they will valet for free. You can walk pretty much everywhere you need to from here including the falls, state park, some of the chain restaurants, etc. I recommend getting a room on the side that faces Canada. While you can't see the falls, you can see the rising mist so in the morning we saw a lot of pretty rainbows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location is very convenient for walking to Niagara Falls, Rainbow Bridge to/from Canada, and rhe Seneca Niagara Casino. But......
Very limited parking, a predominantly Foreign (asian and middle eastern/indian) occupancy makes me as an American feel as a stranger in my own Land! If you stay at this Hotel be prepared to mingle with large numbers of family members in the lounge areas, elevators, and pool and hot tubs. Don't be surprised to see the hot tub teeming with children ibathing in pants and deesses! The room itself was adequate but for the price should have had a small frig and microwave. The shower water pressure was insufficient. The sink didn't drain. The TV was a nice flat screen tho. The front desk help was inidifferent and appeared to be annoyed with having to serve the guests!
I will not be a repeat guest at this Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nobebugshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our stay on 4th of July weekend stay @ niagra falls, this was the one which I will not recommend to any one unless you are out of choices..Rooms are good along with location close to falls.. That's an advantage..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalpesh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first trip taking a pet and as such I'd never known how limiting the hotel choice becomes when looking for a pet friendly hotel.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. Check in was very easy, staff was nice and attended to our needs expeditiously and the concierge was great!
Our room was clean, the pool sufficed for 3 overly tired kids, and the restaurant/bar area met all of our needs. The location was second to none. We were able to walk everywhere with ease.
If traveling with pets, I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilhickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#17 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing