We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and value for money - simple on the outside, but very comfortable inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient and value for money - simple on the outside, but very comfortable inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

If you are ok staying at an Inn where you can park your car in fromnt of your room, then this place is very convenient and worth your money (less than $100 per night.)
- walking distance to Niagara Falls
- no frills on the outside, but very clean and comfortable inside (bedroom and bathroom)
- simple breakfast available
- friendly staff

The only thing that did not work is the safe and they also charge you for its use.
Overall, this is a good place to stay since we did not come here to enjoy the hotel, but to see the falls and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesBon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
67
55
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hotel looks horrible from the street. I passed it up. It doesn't look like a hotel until you get behind the sourvenor/front desk??. The room was large, which 2 large queen beds, a microwave and refrigerator. The night time view was wonderful, seeing all of the canada skyline, during the day the view was horrible of a water filled parking lot? Oh well, well worth the price - it's quite and very close to the border, casino, etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSchmoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed here overnight with my wife and parents from India. We checked in and went out, came back in night and checked out early in the morning. The room was clean, beds were tidy. Bathroom is big and very clean.

As my parents do not prefer outside food, the refrigerator and microwave was very useful to store some food and eat. Breakfast is not that great and also no tables so you have to bring it to room.

Also the place is very near to all the attractions and just 2 blocks away from the Aquarium and Discovery centre. One big advantage was that they allowed me to park my car for the day even after I checked out next day. So it saved me may be a couple of bucks.

Overall the stay was very nice and value for money. I would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

We drove up to this motel behind a liquor store and to be quite honest, were a bit alarmed as it looked kind of dodgy lol! But after a really long day exploring Niagara Falls this place was absolutely fine. The room and bathroom were both big and clean and had everything you'd need in them. The location was good and close to the Falls. We literally only slept here, arriving at gone 10pm and leaving by 9am the following morning, but as a stopover on a little driving tour of New York state this suited our needs just fine and I wouldn't feel bad recommending this place to anyone looking for budget accomodation in such a touristy area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistress_Yorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

This was my second experience with rodeway and we had a nice time there. Stay was very comfortable and we had a half continental breakfast, meaning they did not have a wide variety of items for breakfast, but just enough to fill. Rodeway inn is pretty close to the Falls and still offers better price for the services they are offering. The only issue we had with their service was they did not keep any medicine kit(with general medicines like tylenol. iboprufen) at the front desk. Hence we had to go out in search of a pharmacy which consumed a lot of time, since this was an emergency situation, we didnt any stock medicine during the trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed in Rodeway Inn hotel when we went for a vacation in Oct 2009. I believe we were the only people in the hotel. Maybe people avoid it because it does not look very nice and posh from outside, just a normal Motel. But I was amazed by the interior of the room. They were very neat and they had a TV, fridge, coffee maker, microwave oven, writing table with separate pull out provision for laptop, very neat bathroom and the highlight is that they had two large queen tempur-pedic beds. I have never seen such a comfortable bed in any hotel that I have stayed. The bed and the pillow were so comfortable that I didnt even want to get out of bed.

The staff were so nice and helpful. Usually I just find creamer near the coffee machine. I felt really happy when the staff gave us an small packet of milk too to have with coffee.

Location is very near the falls that we just walked over to the falls at the day time and even at night. The staff are available 24 hrs in the hotel. Parking is just outside your room if you are on the ground floor. There is a small gift shop near the rooms and thats where the staff is available.

They provide complimentary breakfast, not very detailed but just cereals, juice, muffins etc which were more than enough for me and my husband.

All this for 65$ per day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enteyatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Its close to "Rainbow Bridge" thats why I choose this. Rates are comparitively lesser.

Front Desk Guy really helped us.. took the CRIB.. he was excellent. Room was cozy and renowed one. Bathroom was clean.. Bed was nice... BUT....... Balcony was dirty... spiders nested everywhere where I can even manage. What I could not manage was... housekeeping lady smokes cigarattes everywhere in the hotel area. Mixture of non-smoking and smoking rooms.. in the same balcony.

WORST thing was.. Front Desk LADY "extremely" watched our every moments and rolled eyes when we go for breakfast as if we loot the (tiny) breakfast cereal box.. It was EXTREMELY embarassing us, that too with two little babies.. Also, no place to sit and have food which is understandable, but with two little babies we have to take muffins and milk inside room or to hav food inside the car. Though it was allowable, we were embarrassed the way she looks at us and shrugged her shoulder as if we are thieves.. Just couples or singles can stay here. I defintely NOT recommend this hotel to the families with babies. Adios..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 492 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls is just a few minute walk to Niagara Falls and located just 2 blocks from the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. Located within walking distance of all the area attractions, we are perfectly located so you won't need your car. All of our guest rooms feature: Flat Screen TVs with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes desk with chair, and perhaps our most liked feature -- all of our rooms feature Tempurpedic Mattresses. We also have an onsite convenience store and gift shop, offering your one-stop shopping needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Inns
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing