We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real close to most attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
ND
1 review
“Real close to most attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

We stayed here for three nights. It's within walking distance to almost everything you want to do. Once we arrived we never had to drive anywhere. We could even walk to the Canadian side to see the attractions. The Continental Breakfast wasn't the greatest but the rooms were very pleasant and the price made up for it. They claim to be the closest hotel to the Falls and I believe it. Most of the staff was very pleasant also. Very clean. They are doing some sprucing up around the hotel as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. Unless you prefer the Ritz of a Holiday Inn or the like, this is the place to stay.

  • Liked — How close it was to the Falls attractions
  • Disliked — Continental Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ken056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
67
55
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

I didn't really expect much for the price but it seemed to meet my needs. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was not all that clean. The coffee pot wasn't even cleaned out. The staff was not helpful at all and often not in the office. So-called breakfast was not at all appealing. No wireless Internet as advertised and it appeared that they had no intention of fixing it. I was told they had a couple of cables but they were all in use. If they got one back I could then have access. Stayed two nights and never got access. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy looking. Will not be staying there again and would not recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iluvbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

southern california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

we spent one night at this very clean, very large, & very comfortable place, it was cheaper then any of the other places we have stayed in Tulare Ca. & it had the most to offer !
We have stayed in some very expensive rooms with less to offer then this in many different States & Cities, it had a very large & comfortable bed the pillows were also very large & comfortable, the bedding was far from your ordinary bedding it was soft & freshly cleaned you could smell the freshness! The room was quite large & had a good sized refridgerator, a microwave, a large desk with two chairs, a love seat, a nice sized TV & large dresser , the bathroom was a decent size & it was free of bugs & insects which I say is an extra plus.
I would go there again & tell anyone I know what a great rest I had in that lovely room!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2006

I stayed too long at the falls and was looking for an affordable place to rest for the night before traveling on. Budget Inns was close and affordable..... However it was filthy. I figured for the convienence I could overlook the dirty toilet and shower and old food under the beds. I was not however expecting to wake up and realize I was beeing eaten by honest to goodness bed bugs in all there disturbing stages of developement. After showing the bugs to the clerk (who by the way had to be called as they don't stay on site over night) I was given a refund. The clothes my son and I were wearing had to be thrown away. I am left itchy and exceedingly disturbed.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bed bugs
  • Tips/Secrets — You get what you pay for!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BedBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 492 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls is just a few minute walk to Niagara Falls and located just 2 blocks from the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. Located within walking distance of all the area attractions, we are perfectly located so you won't need your car. All of our guest rooms feature: Flat Screen TVs with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes desk with chair, and perhaps our most liked feature -- all of our rooms feature Tempurpedic Mattresses. We also have an onsite convenience store and gift shop, offering your one-stop shopping needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Inns
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing