We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel
Ranked #2 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love this B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

My (new) husband and I were looking for a simple place to be married, quietly and stress free and we found just that! Laura Lee is the best. I had called and/or emailed a few different places in Niagara Falls. We chose Rainbow house after one conversation with Laura Lee. She took care of all the details; all we had to do was show up. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite and everything was just perfect. The bed was the most comfortable of anywhere I ever stayed. And the balcony was one of our favorite places. Even though the house is in the middle of a busy area, our surroundings never gave that away and we were relaxed and uninterrupted by the bustle of the “city”. The gardens and tastefully decorated home was peaceful and private. Breakfast was delicious. We had hot coffee (& tea or hot cocoa is available as well), fresh fruit, homemade eggs (cheesy eggs - yum) and bacon and excellent cinnamon buns! There is no TV in the room, but you are welcomed to use the one in the communal living room. We rarely ran into other guests except for occasional during breakfast, but there is plenty of room for all. Laura Lee married us right along side the rapids above the falls in a beautiful ceremony and Harvey was our photographer who kept us laughing and relaxed. We really couldn’t have asked for any better.

During our stay it was a short walk (12-15 mins) to the American falls, 5 mins to the Seneca Casino & buffet, Starbucks, 10 mins Red Coach Inn Restaurant (very good).

The only negatives I could warn you about are the crowds at the falls during the holiday… Laura Lee suggested we do the “attractions” during the week, but we didn’t listen and paid for it! The lines were incredible. Plan to share your space with a wide variety of ethnic groups. On the 4th we went to watch the fireworks at the falls, space was at a premium and I heard so many different languages and accents that I lost count. Definitely go into the state park and get your ticket for the attractions there. Beware of the tourist traps just outside the park.

Canada does have the best view of the falls but I liked the NY side much better for the parks (Goat Island). If you want to experience the convenience of shopping/restaurants/attractions drive over to the Canadian side for a day (passport is best, but I understand picture driver’s license and birth certificate is good too). And make sure you go to the Sklon restaurant. At over 500ft high we ate in the revolving restaurant. Pricey at $230 (including tip) for dinner, but well worth it as we ate very well (filet mignon & seafood) and had a few cocktails. The elevator ride up the outside of the tower, overlooking the falls is not to be missed. Make a reservation well in advance if you want to see the nighttime views of the falls. Some of the pics I posted were taken from the restaurant. Hope you have as much fun as we did. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Liked — Comfort and convienence
  • Disliked — Leaving....
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank judyaka03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

My wife and stayed at the Rainbow House the night of May 31. It's in a convenient location near the casino and next door to the Hampton Inn. It's a nice Victorian house. The ground floor has a community living room and dining room. Nice period furniture and decor. There is also a wedding chapel, for those who are so inclined.

Since only one other room was occupied that night, Laura Lee upgraded us to the bridal suite. The room was very large, clean, and nicely furnished. A couple of things could stand improvement, however. First, the room had standard modern wall-to-wall carpet instead of the expected hardwood floors - It just looked out of place. Second, the shower, while clean, was ready to be refurbished. It was just worn out.

Breakfast was fantastic. Laura Lee is a terrific cook.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Worn out shower
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Even_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2008

We stayed here for 1 night after I had tried to book another place online but they were full. They recommended 2 other nearby sites, one of which was the Rainbow House. Called there and talked to Laura Lee who was great. She had a cancellation and had 1 room available. We were not sure what to expect since I hadn't checked out the site before hand but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the Light house room (Room #4), which had a comfortable bed and small bathroom with shower. The room was very clean and had great towels in the bathroom. The breakfast was a large plate full of fruit along with orange juice, coffee, great cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon. Laura Lee also called the Red Coach Inn and made a reservation for us. She is very helpful and really seems to enjoy helping others.

It is located close to the American Falls and a couple hundred feet from the Seneca Niagara Casino for those who like to gamble.

It was a great stay and I would definitely stay there again.

One thing to note for those who have allergies is that there is a cat there but I don't know whether it has free run of the house or not and it was outside quite a bit.

  • Liked — The whole experience was great.
  • Disliked — The surrounding area doesn't have a lot of attractions to see
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kheydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Laura Lee is wonderful!!! We fell in love with her and her B&B when we were married there in April. We had a bad experience booking a wedding package in Canada at Two Hearts Wedding Chapel, and at the last minute, had to make different arrangements on where to get married. We were so lucky to have found Rainbow House and Laura. My stress level went down the first 3 minutes I was on the phone with her! She was warm and kind from the very beginning, and when we finally met her in person, it was like reuniting with an old friend. She made our wedding day perfect! She recommended a wonderful hair salon, and let us come early and use one of the bedrooms to change into our "attire". Niagara Falls has a jewel in Laura! If I lived there, I think she would be one of my dearest friends! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary! I would recommend her and her home to anyone.

  • Liked — The owner and the quaintness and comfort.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank soonergirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2007

We stayed here for a weekend Birthday Getaway. What a great little B & B. They have the best Cinnamon buns anywhere. The rooms were small but very comfortable. We watched a wedding while there it was great. They have a nice little back yard area for sitting and the living room is very comfortable. The host made us feel very welcome and right at home. She made a wonderful breakfast for us and even packed us a to go breakfast upon are departure. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Liked — the conforts of home
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinAnnBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel

Property: Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel
Address: 423 Rainbow Blvd. South, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rainbow House Bed And Breakfast And Wedding Chapel Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow House b&b And Wedding Chapel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing