We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Smelly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is across the street from a large hill, I'm not sure what the hill is made of, garbage, septic, water filtration??? But whatever it is took our breath away & made us choke. The rooms are small & poorly lite. The breakfast buffet - wasn't very inviting, the location is in the lobby small & crowded... There was little to nothing there. The choice hotels hotels have a special offer stay 2 times & you get rewards, but they don't include this hotel for some reason... Maybe it doesn't measure up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    99
    81
    36
    21
See reviews for
121
66
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately with booking a shopping trip to the Buffalo last minute we didn't have many options. Next time I'll plan in advance. The room was rough. The headboards were all scuffed up and the overall feel of the place was shifty. I'd stay again for half the price I paid. Otherwise. No. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javabird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights so we can visit the falls, and even thought it was a short stay it was pleasant. The rooms where very clean and the beds comfy with all the necesities like mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good, limited items but at least one less worry.

Room Tip: If you need a microwave and fridge make sure to call the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent a night on Aug 20th, 2013 because it's off the hwy I90 on Niagara Falls Blvd. Nothing fancy, you have clean bed/washroom, Wi Fi, but don't stay here if you are looking for a good nights sleep. The owner/family of this motel/hotel lives above the reception area. The kids were allowed to run all hours on the second floor walkway and listening to the sound of running and yelling at 1:00am, 2:00am & 3:00am is not condicuve to a good nights rest. Also the Breakfast room is too small for this size of facility.

The staff were friendly and helpful however this is a hotel not a day care centre!!!

Judith L, Toronto

Room Tip: Sleep on Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

we booked our room threw a 3rd party websight and wear told our total for the one night stay in a 2queen bed room for me my wife and 4 year old son would be 99.99 tax inclouded so we thought that's a reat pice and went ahead and took the room upon checking into our room at 4pm on 8/18/13 our non smokeing room smelled of stale smoke we then opend the curtin to see that the window dosent open so my family and I decided to go for a swim in the hotels pool and we notice that their isn't any towels in our room not evan a wash cloth so we called to front desk and a rude gentlemen answerd the phone telling us that the hotels laundry isn't ready for next days guest but should recive them within a half hour we checked in at 4pm didn't recive toels till 6pm also their was only one pillow for 2 queen beds in the room and had to wait 2 hours for the pillow as well I had to go to desk to remind them and then it gets evan worse after wakeing up the family and go down stairs to lobby for the inclouded hot breakfast and wear sadly mistaken on that because the lobby was over packed couldn't get in the door let alone get to the breakfast area so we decied to go for a swim befor checking out after swimming I got out to dry of and sliced my foot open on a piece of broken metal that came of the broken table base in pool area so I went into lobby after stoping the bleeding to make them aware of what happened to me and was simply told I can give u a gause rap and was sent on my wayso my wife went into complain to manager about what happened and how poory they responded to the matter and she was told I gave your husband a gause wrap what else do u want us to do so that was it we handed in room key and recived our check out invoice and seen we wear over charged 16 dollars and asked front desk why and was rudely told to call the 3rd party booking sight its outta their hands so needless to say we wear very disappointed in this hotel I hope this helps other travlers to steer clear of this place
JAMES

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This lodging house is located close to the Falls. They have provided good amenities but it needs a better maintenance management. The flush was not working in the rest room. They provided the use of rest room in the lobby but it was poorly maintained. It is priced economically and comparable. There was no proper parking provided by them. we had to search for our own parking at a nearby parking lot on payment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishnamoorthy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is newer and very well maintained. However, the part of the city it is located is questionable. I would not have felt safe walking around by myself. I agree with others that the bathroom is very tiny. The pool area is wonderful and our kids had lots of play time there. The breakfasts were great - the kids loved making their own waffles. Staff was friendly. Overall, a nice stay for our family when we visited Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: If you do NOT want to use the in-room safe, let them know when you check in. Otherwise, you will be...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1960Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#26 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Property: Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing