We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly stuff, free bus to niagara falls, poor facilities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly stuff, free bus to niagara falls, poor facilities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pros:
- very solid price
- stuff are unbelievably friendly...
- provides free bus direct from hotel to niagara falls, otherwise location is not attractive
- breakfast (in comparison with other similar hotels in usa) is above averege


cons:
- room (i havent seen smaller toilet yet, windows were locked) and other facilities (snack and game room...if you can called it like that)are below average
- cleanliness is very douptfull -> one of the cleansheet on bed smelled like they were not clean at all
- swimingpool is in the center of parking....they would not needed it at all

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    99
    81
    36
    21
See reviews for
121
66
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here a few times for cross-border shopping trips and it was good enough for overnight stays. You get what you pay for so if you're picky, don't choose this hotel since you won't be getting a 4* star room. Good location, just off the I90, very close to Fashion Outlets, Target, Walmart, etc. They offer free parking & breakfast of muffins & waffles .. good place for those on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Don't stay at this hotel! The pictures on the web are deceiving! The room was smelly, the sheets were old and dirty, the toilet was dirty, the fridge was filthy! The pipes were noisy all night, waking up my 13 month old baby. The crib they provided me with was an old and ripped up play-yard! Stay away from this hotel! It was one of the worst experiences that I ever had! I almost left in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We ended up staying here after our first hotel didn't work out. It was the only hotel that night in the area that had a room available, and we got their last room. At check in, they declined to accept my corporate discount id (20%) or my AAA. I disputed, and got nowhere. Poor customer service. I needed a place to stay, so we stayed for a ridiculous amount. The rooms were quite small, beds and tables were pushed against the wall. The room had drawings on the wall (kids scribbling?) but was otherwise clean. The pool and kids play area was very nice. It was clean and had music playing. There is also a tourist information center on site. The breakfast area was very small and lacked seating. Everything was spread around to different areas, however, breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Niagara Falls. Check out was fast and easy. I would check out other options in the area before settling here, not too bad, but may could find better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LK4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed while we went for shopping at the outlet mall . Good location easy to get to from the highway miniutes from the mall and falls.... The room was clean but was dated could use an update of bedding . Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good enough to get the day started. Brought me back to the Motel days of traveling to Florida as a kid. Price was Fair. $89.99 Would stay again for this price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penetangfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed at the Econolodge North at Niagara Falls to visit with the family. Has all the items you need, nice pool, free wifi and a bed. Rooms are nothing special but are clean and tidy. Typical motel level.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This motel has a good location- is not too far from the falls and they provide free trolley tickets. The exterior of the motel is well maintained , however the rooms look dingy and old- The bed linens did not look clean; the comforter/ bed skirt/ blanket looked like they hadn't been washed in a long time- several stains. The bathroom was tiny but clean, however the shower curtain/ shower head was moldy. Our biggest complaint was that smoking seems to be allowed in the corridor. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, the neighbors in the next room were continually smoking outside in the corridor and the smoke was filling our room, despite the closed windows/door. The free breakfast was decent and the front desk employees were friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor will be quieter- however no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#26 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Property: Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing